UA Little Rock William H. Bowen School of Law Expands Legal Education Opportunity to Students at Three Additional Arkansas Universities

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock William H. Bowen School of Law (Bowen) is expanding its Pathway Program to students at Arkansas Tech University (ATU), Lyon College, and the University of Arkansas at Monticello (UAM).

The law school has entered into a memorandum of understanding (MOU) with each school, creating a pathway for students who wish to pursue legal education and earn the Juris Doctor credential to attend Bowen. ATU, Lyon College, and UAM are joining an existing list of academic institutions including Philander Smith University, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, and University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff that have similar programs with Bowen.

“These collaborations not only benefit the William H. Bowen School of Law but also contributes to the broader goal of increasing the number of skilled legal professionals in Arkansas,” Colin Crawford, Dean and Professor of Law at Bowen, says. “Our shared commitment to facilitating access to legal education is a positive step towards building a more robust legal workforce, ultimately serving the needs of our communities and enhancing the overall legal landscape in the state.”

Students who have earned a bachelor’s degree from either ATU, Lyon College or UAM, with a grade point average of 3.4 or higher, who have attained a score of 154 or higher on the Law School Admissions Test (LSAT) within the previous five years, demonstrate good character and possess no issues that would hinder admission to the bar qualify for the program and will be guaranteed admission to Bowen.

Posted in: Bowen in the News, News
Read more about: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.