Faculty Members

Full-Time Law Faculty

Bowen’s full-time faculty members include one Fulbright Scholar, two Fulbright Specialists, authors and editors of treatises and textbooks, innovators in experience-based education, and subject matter experts in international, federal and state legal topics. By and large, all full-time faculty members have prior experience in the practice of law, and they bring that experience to the classroom.

These faculty members teach virtually all required courses and bar courses in both the day and evening divisions.

When they are not in the classroom, professors research, write, and publish in their chosen fields of interest; serve as speakers at legal conferences; and work to educate the public about legal issues. All of these activities help further establish them as authorities in their fields and enrich our students’ learning opportunities. In addition, they are aware of additional opportunities for our students to gain experience and recognition (e.g., international study programs and fellowships).

A through F G through O P through Z
Laura E. Bates
Theresa M. Beiner
Anastasia M. Boles
Jessie Wallace Burchfield
Terrence Cain
John Cook
J. Douglas Cortes
Colin Crawford
andré douglas pond cummings
Rebecca Feldmann
Michael T. Flannery
Amy Fusting
Anastacia Greene
Lindsey P. Gustafson
Harry Lah
Beth Levi
Alicia D. Mitchell
Sherrie Norwood
Robert Oliva
Kelly Browe Olson
Suzanne Penn
Carolyn Ryburn
Faraz Sanei
Aaron Schwabach
Melissa Serfass
Joshua M. Silverstein
Robert Steinbuch
Kelly S. Terry
Jordan Wallace-Wolf
Jeff B. Woodmansee