Skip to main content

UA Little Rock to Host University Assembly April 25

Joanne Matson
Faculty Senate President Joanne Matson

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock will hold its spring University Assembly meeting at 3 p.m. Thursday, April 25.

University Assembly will be a hybrid event with an in-person meeting taking place in the Nursing Building Auditorium Room 205 and a synchronous virtual meeting via Zoom.

Voting for the election of the new president of Faculty Senate will take place from 3:15-5 p.m. through both paper and virtual ballots. The nominees for president are Dr. Angela Hunter, professor of English, and Dr. Thomas Tudor, professor of management.

The assembly will include reports from Faculty Senate President Joanne Matson, Chancellor Christina Drale, Provost Ann Bain, Staff Senate President Belinda Nix, Student Government Association President Jacob Ray, Director of Athletics Frank Cuervo, and the Graduate Student Association.

Additionally, Workday Project One Manager Cody Henslee will give a report on the Workday Student implementation, while LaTonda Williams, associate vice chancellor of human resources, will give a report on the staff salary study.

A link to the virtual meeting and the agenda for University Assembly can be found on the UA Little Rock Faculty Senate website.