Alumni In The News

  • Holly Dickson ‘ 95 ’98
    Has been named the Executive Director of ACLU of Arkansas.
  • Daniel Henry ’18
    Has been promoted to Senior Director of Medical Management for Arkansas Health and Wellness.
  • James Spurlock ’11
    Has been named the Assistant Vice President of Campus Operations at Ozarka College.
  • Kimberley Suggs ’93
    Promoted to Sr. Vice President of Operations of Arkansas Health and Wellness.
  • Tamika Edwards ’05 ’11
    Joined Central Arkansas Water in a newly created position of Special Advisor to the CEO on Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Engagement. She will work…  
  • Solomon Graves ’05
    Named Secretary of Department of Corrections for the State of Arkansas
  • Ben Bowers ’18
  • Brittany LaFargue Matlock ’04, ’07
    Waynesville High School Tiger Girls Basketball Coach Brittany LaFargue Matlock receives a Missouri House of Representatives resolution for being named the 2019 Ryan Shaw…  
  • Dr. Christina Standerfer ’88
    The University of Arkansas Board of Trustees recently named Dr. Christina Standerfer Professor Emeritus of Communication. Her emeritus status is effective July 1, 2019.…  
  • Alan Ables ’69
    SUMMERVILLE, S.C. – Outskirts Press has released a third historical fiction novel by journalist and author Alan Ables. “My readers told me they wanted…