Skip to main content

UA Little Rock to Host University Assembly April 14

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock sign is shown on South University Avenue.

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock will hold its spring University Assembly meeting at 1 p.m. Friday, April 14.

University Assembly will be a hybrid event with an in-person meeting taking place in the Engineering and Information Technology Building Auditorium, Room 142, and the synchronous virtual meeting via Zoom.

The assembly will include reports from Chancellor Christina Drale, Provost Ann Bain, Staff Senate President Ross Bradley, Student Government Association President Thomas Forcum, Graduate Student Association President Imraul Emmaka, and University Assembly and Faculty Senate President Joanne Matson.

Additionally, Dr. Cody Decker, vice chancellor for student affairs, will give a report on current efforts to increase enrollment, while Jerry Ganz, vice chancellor for finance and administration, and Leslie Hutchins, associate vice chancellor of facilities management, will give a report on the status of construction on campus.

A link to the virtual meeting and the agenda for University Assembly can be found on the UA Little Rock Faculty Senate website.