New to UA Little Rock

 

Major Advisor Name Email Telephone Schedule an Appointment
Undecided/Undeclared Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Accounting Quintoria Hodges 501.371.8009 Schedule
Anthropology (for freshmen) Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Anthropology (for transfers) Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Applied Communication (for freshmen) Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Applied Communication (for transfers) Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Applied Science (BAS) Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Art and Design Carey Roberson cwroberson@ualr.edu 501.569-3146
Biology David Tonkyn  501.569.3006
Business Analytics Jennifer Grant 501.371.8009 Schedule
Business Information Systems Jennifer Grant 501.371.8009 Schedule
Business – Undecided (last names A-M) Quintoria Hodges (last names A-M) Schedule
Business – Undecided (last names N-Z) Jennifer Grant (last names N-Z) Schedule
Chemistry Brian Berry bcberry@ualr.edu 501.569.3153
Communication Sciences & Disorders Dechantria Wallace ddwallace@ualr.edu 501.682-8625 Schedule
Communication – Undecided Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Community Management & Development (for freshmen) Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Community Management & Development (for transfers) Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Computer Science Chia-Chu Chiang cxchiang@ualr.edu 501.569.8142 Schedule
Computer Science – GAME Peiyi Tang pxtang@ualr.edu 501.569.8136 Schedule
Construction Management Hollis Bray hgbray@ualr.edu 501.569.8298 Schedule
Criminal Justice (for freshmen) Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Criminal Justice (for transfers) Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Dance Performance Yslan Hicks myhicks@ualr.edu 501.596.3291
Economics Erin Flowers 501.371.8009 Schedule
E-Commerce Bruce Bauer blbauer@ualr.edu 501.683.7265 Schedule
Education (elementary, middle childhood, and special education) LaShonda Norfolk lmnorfolk@ualr.edu 501.682.8625 Schedule
Education – K-12 Health & Physical Education Dechantria Wallace ddwallace@ualr.edu 501.682.8625 Schedule
Education Minor Subject area major advisor
Engineering: Mechanical Systems Andrew Wright abwright@ualr.edu 501.569.8071 Schedule
Engineering: Electrical/Computer Systems Jung Kim jhkim@ualr.edu 501.569.3258 Schedule
Engineering: Architectural & Construction, Civil & Construction Nickolas Jovanovic nsjovanovic@ualr.edu 501.569.8226 Schedule
Engineering: Environmental LaShun Thomas lkthomas2@ualr.edu 501.569.8296 Schedule
Engineering: Deciding Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501.683.7115 Schedule
Engineering Technology: Electronics & Computer, Mechanical Sign up for an advising appointment in ETAS 227 Schedule
English Angela Hunter anhunter@ualr.edu 501.569.3161 Schedule
Environmental Health Sciences David Tonkyn  501.569.3006
Finance Erin Flowers 501.371.8009 Schedule
General Studies (2 year degree) Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Geology Virginia Martin-Oswalt  vlmartin@ualr.edu 501.569.3546 Schedule
Health Education and Promotion Dechantria Wallace ddwallace@ualr.edu 501.682.8625 Schedule
History Jess Porter jcporter@ualr.edu 501.569.3236
Information Science Elizabeth Pierce expierce@ualr.edu 501.683.7056 Schedule
Interdisciplinary Studies Patti Jo White pjwhite@ualr.edu 501.683.4352
International Business Erin Flowers 501.371.8009 Schedule
International Studies (for freshmen) Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
International Studies (for transfers) Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Interpretation – American Sign Language Dechantria Wallace ddwallace@ualr.edu 501.682.8625  Schedule
Law Enforcement – 2 year degree (for freshmen) Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Law Enforcement – 2 year degree (for transfers) Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Legal Studies (for freshman) Joe Giammo jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Legal Studies (for transfers) Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Liberal Arts – Undecided Patti Jo White  pjwhite@ualr.edu 501.683.4352
Management (last names A-M) Quintoria Hodges (last names A-M) Schedule
Management (last names N-Z) Jennifer Grant (last names N-Z) Schedule
Marketing Erin Flowers 501.371.8009 Schedule
Mass Communication (for freshmen) Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Mass Communication (for transfers) Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Math Minh Nguyen  mvnguyen1@ualr.edu 501.569.8100
Music Jeremy Lane jslane@ualr.edu 501.569.3295
Nursing Belinda White                 Dechantria Wallace bkwhite@ualr.edu   ddwallace@ualr.edu 501.682.8625 Schedule
Philosophy Michael Norton mbnorton@ualr.edu 501.569.3312
Physics Haydar Al-Shukri hjalshukri@ualr.edu 501.569.8000
Political Science (for freshmen) Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Political Science (for transfers) Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Pre-Law (for freshmen) Joe Giammo  jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Pre-Law (for transfers) Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Pre-Health Related Professions: Pre-Medicine, Pre-Pharmacy, Pre-Veterinary (not available as an academic major, but career tracks only) Alisha Harris aaharris@ualr.edu
Professional & Technical Writing (for freshmen) Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Professional & Technical Writing (for transfers) Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Professional Studies in Information Assurance Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501.683.7115 Schedule
Psychology (for freshmen) Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Psychology (for transfers) Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Sciences – Undecided Patti Jo White pjwhite@ualr.edu 501.683.4352
Social Sciences – Undecided (for freshmen) Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Social Work LaShonda Norfolk lmnorfolk@ualr.edu 501.682.8625 Schedule
Sociology (for freshmen) Undergraduate Academic Advising 501.569.3386 Schedule
Sociology (for transfers) Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Theater Arts Yslan Hicks myhicks@ualr.edu 501.596.3291
Web Design & Development Thomas Wallace tswallace@ualr.edu 501.371.7500 Schedule
World Languages – French/Spanish Andrew J. Deiser ajdeiser@ualr.edu 501.569.8158