Photo of Chancellor Rogerson smiling at the Fall 2016 commencement ceremony.

Investiture Traditions

The Dais Party – The dais party includes the chancellor, interim provost, vice chancellors, deans, other university officials and guests, and representatives of the UA Little Rock Board of Visitors, University of Arkansas System, and UA Board of Trustees.

Chancellor’s Medallion – During the investiture of Dr. Andrew Rogerson, a silver chain and medallion bearing the university’s official seal and the name and dates of service of each past chancellor will be presented to Dr. Rogerson, who represents the entire university.
A photo of the chancellor's medallion, which is long, silver, and engraved with the names of past chancellors. A close up photo of the medallion, which has the university name and an ornate shield.