CSSC students in the writing center and television studio

anthropologyThe new College of Social Sciences and Communication includes eights units offering degrees at the baccalaureate, master’s, and doctoral levels. These units include the:

  • School of Mass Communication
  • Department of Speech Communication
  • Department of Rhetoric and Writing
  • Department of Criminal Justice
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Sociology and Anthropology
  • Department of Political Science
  • Institute of Government

The college also supports several interdisciplinary research centers and institutes, including University Television, KLRE/KUAR public radio, the Survey Research Center, the Center for Nonprofit Organizations, and the Center for Public Collaboration.