Dean’s Office

Dr. Lawrence Whitman

Dean
lewhitman@ualr.edu

whitmanDr. Whitman earned his Bachelors’ degree in Mechanical Engineering Design Technology from Oklahoma State University where he also earned his Master of Science in Industrial Engineering and Management. He then spent ten years in the aerospace industry as a practicing engineer in Texas where he earned his Professional Engineers license. He joined the Automation & Robotics Research Institute (ARRI) of the University of Texas at Arlington working with local aerospace industry on projects. He then joined the Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering at Wichita State University as an Assistant Professor in 1999 where he progressed through the ranks of Associate Professor and Professor. He served as the Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education for the College of Engineering at Wichita State University for three years. He is aProfessor of Systems Engineering at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. He has received external funding through the National Science Foundation and from industry partners. Dr. Whitman’s primary research areas are in Lean Systems, Enterprise Engineering and Engineering Education.

Dr. Whitman has 111 publications which have been cited over 850 times and has served as guest editor of Data & Knowledge Engineering Journal. He has also served as session chair at numerous conferences. He is currently chair of Technical Committee 5.3 Enterprise Integration and Networking of the International Federation of Automatic Control and on the Board of Directors of the Industrial Engineering Division of the American Society for Engineering Education.

Jeffrey Connelly, Ph.D., P.G.

Interim Associate Dean and Professor

Graduate Programs, Research Enterprise, Graduate Assistantships, Assessment/Accreditation, Intercollegiate Activities, Articulation and International Agreements, College Curricular Reviews
jbconnelly@ualr.edu
501.683.7117

Shawna Diaz

Executive Director of Finance and Administration

Budget, PAFs, Grant Budget Reviews, Admin Operational Matters, Immigration
sldiaz@ualr.edu
501.569.8795

Vernard Henley

Assistant Dean

Recruitment and Retention, Summer Programs, Outreach Events, EIT Career Fair, Pre-Engineering Programs, Outreach Partnerships
vwhenley@ualr.edu
501.569.8203

Amy Frets

Director of Student Services & Retention

Retention, Scholarships, Advising Support
amfrets@ualr.edu
501.683.7115

Ashley Henry, M.S.CSP

Senior Recruitment and Outreach Coordinator

General Recruiting, Counselor Outreach, Outreach Events
alhenry@ualr.edu
501.569.8597

Lloyd Webre

Director of Development and External Affairs
lgwebre@ualr.edu
501.569.3460

Mark Pace

IT Manager
mhpace@ualr.edu
501.683.7101

Dana Ball

Academic Support Specialist (Graduate Programs)

Graduate Student Pre-Admissions, Liaison with Graduate School, Graduate Alumni Outreach
dgwhite@ualr.edu
501.569.3285

Pamela Hayes

Assistant to the Dean (acting)
pdhayes@ualr.edu
501.569.8188
Reserve a conference room | 635 | 629
(Must be logged in to UALR Email to View)

Thomas Wallace

Web Services | Information Technology Program Coordinator
tswallace@ualr.edu
501.371.7500

Michelle Butler

Administrative Analyst

Reconcile EIT Accounts, Oversee EIT Electronic Filing, Purchase Requsitions/ePAFS, Assist with Deaprtmental Budgets
mdbutler1@ualr.edu
501.569.3412

Treasure Williamson, M.Ed.

Recruitment & Outreach Coordinator
General Recruiting, Recruitment and Outreach Events
tmwilliamson@ualr.edu
501.569.8715

Pamela Hayes

Operations Coordinator
pdhayes@ualr.edu
501.683.7681

Resources