Skip to the page content Skip to primary navigation Skip to the search form Skip to the audience-based navigation Skip to the site tools and log-in Information about website accessibility

School of Mass Communication

Arkansas Student Media Center

Our faculty and their areas of expertise

Tim Edwards
News reporting, diversity/minorities in the media, popular culture/media and society, hip hop/rap music history, uses and gratifications theory.
Contact:
501-569-8372
txedwards@ualr.edu

Mark Giese
New media, media technology and culture, motion pictures, video production, Final Cut Pro video editing, corporate video.
Contact:
501-569-3426
jmgiese@ualr.edu

Bruce Plopper
Student press law, general media law.
Contact:
501-569-8375 (office)
501-327-2105 (home)
blplopper@ualr.edu

Sonny Rhodes
News and feature writing, editing, opinion writing, mass media history.
Contact:
501-569-8374
cmrhodes@ualr.edu

Jeanne Rollberg
Broadcast journalism, journalism ethics.
Contact:
501-569-3250
jnrollberg@ualr.edu

David Weekley
Video camera, video editing, multiple camera studio or
outdoor broadcasts, documentary, motion pictures, commercial
production, lighting, and field audio.
Software: Adobe Premiere, Adobe After Effects, Adobe Encore, Adobe
Photoshop, Final Cut Pro, Motion, Color, and Soundtrack Pro.
Contact:
501-569-8500
dcweekley@ualr.edu

Kwasi Boateng
Web design, formatting and encoding content for the web, and digital and motion graphics.
Software: Dreamweaver, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Flash, Adobe After Effects, Adobe Media Encoder, Open Sources Content Management Systems for web sites (Joomla & WordPress).
Contact:
kxboateng@ualr.edu

Updated 11.4.2011