COB Lunch Honors Two Thursday

David Cone, a 1965 graduate of UALR’s predecessor institution, Little Rock University, will be honored as the UALR College of Business Distinguished Alumnus of the Year, Dean Jane Wayland has announced.

Cone, who began his career with Strauss Distributors Inc., is the director of wines for Glazer’s of Arkansas.

Jay W. Wisener, executive vice president of Arkansas Capital Corp., will receive the Dean’s Award for Excellence at the annual luncheon event.

The ceremony will take place at the Peabody Hotel from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 25, 2012.

Share this Post:
Skip to toolbar