Congratulations to the Walker Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to Joanna Hall, Caleb Tolbert, Chelsea Donahue, Holly Moore, Aaron Johnson, and Amelia Reed.  They are the 2011-2012 Willard and Pat Walker Scholarship Award Winners.  Each student will receive $2,000 each semester of nursing school.

Finalists include Candice Baker, Louene “Michelle” Clark, Michelle Magee, Amy Keeling, Andrew Roles, and David Flowers. 

This year, UALR received an unprecedented 70 scholarship requests with only a limited number to give away.  The Department of Nursing realizes our students need for financial assistance and will continue to explore ways to provide financial support and reward academic excellence for our future leaders in the healthcare field through partnerships with the community.  Congratulations again to the winners.

Posted in: News

Comments are closed.