Department Faculty

Contact Us

The list below provides contact information for the Department of Rhetoric and Writing’s full-time faculty members. In addition to full-time faculty, some of our courses are also taught by lecturers and graduate student teachers.

The Department of Rhetoric and Writing
2801 South University SUB 100, Little Rock, AR, 72204
Chair: George H. Jensen, PhD
Main Office: 501.569.3160
Fax: 501.569.8279
Email: ghjensen@ualr.edu

Jump to: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Find a faculty member’s office.

Full-Time Faculty Members

A

Charles M. Anderson, PhD
University of Iowa

Office: SUB 114
501.569.3473
cmanderson@ualr.edu

 

B

Dona Bailey, MEd, MA
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Coordinator of Online Composition

Office: SUB 121
501.569.3445
dcbailey@ualr.edu

Suzann BarrSuzann Barr, MA
University of Kansas
Emeritus

Office: SUB 100
501.569.3160
swbarr@ualr.edu 

C

Frankie Chadwick, MEd
Memphis State University
Emeritus

Office: SUB 100
501.569.3160
flchadwick@ualr.edu

Earnest Cox, PhD
Texas Christian University

Office: SUB 107
501.569.8337
elcox@ualr.edu

 

Huey CrispHuey Crisp, EdD
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Emeritus

Office: SUB 100
501.569.3160
hdcrisp@ualr.edu

Sally CrispSally Crisp, EdD
University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Office: SUB 106
501.569.8022
sccrisp@ualr.edu

F

Betty Freeland, MA
University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Office: SUB 100-C
501.569.8332
btfreeland@ualr.edu 

H

Cheryl Harris, MA
University of Arkansas

Office: SUB 112-A
501.569.3474
clharris@ualr.edu

Heidi HarrisHeidi Harris, PhD
Ball State University

Office: SUB 100-A
501.569.3160
haharris@ualr.edu

Andrea Herman, EdD
Teachers College, Columbia University
Emeritus

Office: SUB 100
501.569.3160
awhermann@ualr.edu

Allison HollandAllison Holland, EdD
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Director, University Writing Center

Office: SUB 106
501.569.8311
adholland@ualr.edu

 

Heather HummelHeather Hummel, MA
Eastern Washington University
Visiting Instructor
Director, Little Rock Writing Project

Office: SUA 100
501.569.3160
hkhummel@ualr.edu

I

Toran IsomToran Isom, EdD
University of Massachusetts
Emeritus

Office: SUB 100
501.569.3160
teisom@ualr.edu

J

George H. Jensen, PhD
University of South Carolina
Department Chair

Office: SUB 100-E
501.569.3160
ghjensen@ualr.edu

K

Michael KleineMichael Kleine, PhD
University of Minnesota

Office: SUB 101
501.569.8318
mwkleine@ualr.edu

Karen Kuralt, PhD
Purdue University
Graduate Coordinator

Office: SUB 103
501.569.8334
kmkuralt@ualr.edu

L

Gale Lankford, MA
University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Office: Benton Campus
Email: bglankford@ualr.edu
Office Phone: 501.860.6003

Barbara L’Eplattenier, PhD
Purdue University

Office: SUB 105
501.569.3462
bleplatt@ualr.edu

M

Joanne Liebman Matson, PhD, JD
University of Minnesota

Office: SUB 108
501.569.8386
jlmatson@ualr.edu

N

Cindy NahrwoldCynthia Nahrwold, PhD
New Mexico State University

Office: SUB 102
501.569.3316
canahrwold@ualr.edu

R

Sherry Rankins-Robertson, PhD
Arizona State University
Director of Composition

Office: SUB 104
501.569.3477
sjrobertson@ualr.edu

S


Marcia SmithMarcia Smith, PhD
University of Memphis
Emeritus

Office: SUB 100
501.569.3160
mmsmith@ualr.edu

W

Joseph J. Williams, PhD
Syracuse University

Office: SUB 115
501.569.8313
jjwilliams@ualr.edu

Return to top…