Faculty

Contact Us

The list below provides contact information for the Department of Rhetoric and Writing’s full-time faculty members. In addition to full-time faculty, some of our courses are also taught by lecturers and graduate student teachers.

The Department of Rhetoric and Writing
2801 South University SUB 100, Little Rock, AR, 72204
Chair: Joyce Locke Carter, PhD
Main Office: 501.569.3160
Fax: 501.569.8279
Email: jlcarter@ualr.edu

Jump to: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Find a faculty member’s office.

Full-Time Faculty Members

A

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty AndersonCharles M. Anderson, PhD
University of Iowa

Office: SUB 114
501.569.3473
cmanderson@ualr.edu

 

B

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Suzann BarrSuzann Barr, MA
University of Kansas
Emeritus

Office: SUB 100
501.569.3160
swbarr@ualr.edu

 

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Melvin BeaversMelvin Beavers, MA
University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Office: SUB 121
501.569.3160
mebeavers@ualr.edu

 

C

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Joyce CarterJoyce Carter, PhD
University of Texas
Department Chair

Office: SUB 100
501.569.8063
jlcarter@ualr.edu

 

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Earnest CoxEarnest Cox, PhD
Texas Christian University

Office: SUB 107
501.569.8337
elcox@ualr.edu

 

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Huey CrispHuey Crisp, EdD
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Emeritus

Office: SUB 100
501.569.3160
hdcrisp@ualr.edu

 

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Sally CrispSally Crisp, EdD
University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Office: SUB 106
501.569.8022
sccrisp@ualr.edu

 

F

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty FreelandBetty Freeland, MA
University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Office: SUB 100-C
501.569.8332
btfreeland@ualr.edu

 

G

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Greg GrahamGreg Graham, MA
University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Office: SUB 120
501.569.3160
gxgraham@ualr.edu

 

H

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty C HarrisCheryl Harris, MA
University of Arkansas
Emeritus

Office: SUB 112-A
501.569.3474
clharris@ualr.edu

 

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Heidi HarrisHeidi Harris, PhD
Ball State University

Office: SUB 100-A
501.569.3160
haharris@ualr.edu

 

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty HermanAndrea Herman, EdD
Teachers College, Columbia University
Emeritus

Office: SUB 100
501.569.3160
awhermann@ualr.edu

 

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Allison HollandAllison Holland, EdD
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Director, University Writing Center

Office: SUB 106
501.569.8311
adholland@ualr.edu

I

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Toran IsomToran Isom, EdD
University of Massachusetts
Emeritus

Office: SUB 100
501.569.3160
teisom@ualr.edu

 

J

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty JensenGeorge H. Jensen, PhD
University of South Carolina

Office: SUB 100-E
501.569.3160
ghjensen@ualr.edu

 

K

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Michael KleineMichael Kleine, PhD
University of Minnesota

Office: SUB 101
501.569.8318
mwkleine@ualr.edu

 

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty KuraltKaren Kuralt, PhD
Purdue University
Graduate Coordinator

Office: SUB 103
501.569.8334
kmkuralt@ualr.edu

 

L

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty LankfordGale Lankford, MA
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Emeritus

Office: Benton Campus
Email: bglankford@ualr.edu
Office Phone: 501.860.6003

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Barbara L'EplattenierBarbara L’Eplattenier, PhD
Purdue University

Office: SUB 105
501.569.3462
bleplatt@ualr.edu

 

M

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty MartinLondie T. Martin, PhD
University of Arizona

Office: 112-A
501.569.3474
ltmartin@ualr.edu

 

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty MatsonJoanne Liebman Matson, PhD, JD
University of Minnesota

Office: SUB 108
501.569.8386
jlmatson@ualr.edu

 

N

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Cindy NahrwoldCynthia Nahrwold, PhD
New Mexico State University

Office: SUB 102
501.569.3316
canahrwold@ualr.edu

 

R

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Brian RayBrian Ray, PhD
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Director of Composition

Office: SUB 100-H
501.569.3160
bcray@ualr.edu

 

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Sherry Rankins-RobertsonSherry Rankins-Robertson, PhD
Arizona State University

Office: SUB 100
501.569.3160
sjrobertson@ualr.edu

 

S

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Tammy ScaifeTammy Scaife, MA
University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Office: SUB 100
501.569.3160
tvscaife@ualr.edu

 

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty Marcia SmithMarcia Smith, PhD
University of Memphis
Emeritus

Office: SUB 100
501.569.3160
mmsmith@ualr.edu

 

W

Rhetoric and Writng Faculty WilliamsJoseph J. Williams, PhD
Syracuse University

Office: SUB 115
501.569.8313
jjwilliams@ualr.edu

 

 

Return to top…