Contacts

Interim Director
Kent Layton, Ph.D.
Interim Director & Assoc. Professor of Reading
E-mail: kxlayton@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8581; Office: Dickinson 418

[Note: The UALR STEM Education Center                                     is located in ETAS 125.]

Science Instructional Specialist
Keith R. Harris, M.A.T.
ADE Science Specialist &
Director, Central Ark. Regional Science Fair
E-mail: krharris@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8149; Office: ETAS 125

Mathematics Instructional Specialist
Sandra Leiterman, M.A.T.
ADE Math Specialist
E-Mail: saleiterman@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.683.7750; Offie ETAS 101

STRIVE, LSAMP, & University Science Scholars Program
Jim Winter, Ph.D.
Director of Arkansas STRIVE
Co-Director of the University Science Scholars Program and the Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation Program (LSAMP)
E-mail: jdwinter@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-8069; Office: Fribourgh Hall 215

Janet Lanza, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Principal Investigator for Arkansas STRIVE
Co-Director of the University Science Scholars Program and the Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation Program (LSAMP)
Email: jxlanza@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-8069; Office Fribourgh Hall 215

Arkansas Science Olympiad
Eric Kaufmann, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics & State Director of Science Olympiad
Email: erkaufmann@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-8054; ETAS

Noyce Scholarships for STEM Teachers
Gail Hughes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Education & Co-Director
Email: gdhughes@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-8944; Office: Dickinson 419

Tony Hall, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Astronomy & Co-Director
Email: tahall@ualr.edu
Phone: 501-569-3314; Office: PHYS 109