Advisors

Our professional advisors are located within the CHASSE Student Success Center, and their primary responsibility is advising. They help students choose appropriate courses, connect to campus resources, and stay on track with academic and career goals. Each advisor works with a particular student population. You can read about our professional advisors and the students that they advise below.

  • Sarah Haughenbury
    Director of Student Services Contact: sjhaughenbur@ualr.edu 501-916-6698 Fine Arts 258 Sarah Haughenbury is from Clinton, Arkansas. In 2013, she earned a Bachelor of Arts…  
  • Jonathan Farrar
    Advisor for: Student athletes in all majors Contact: jkfarrar@ualr.edu 501-517-0908 Jack Stephens Center 002 Jonathan Farrar is originally from Plainville, Connecticut, but he moved…  
  • Liz Brazeel
    Liz Brazeel
    Advisor for: Pre-admits in Elementary Education, Middle Childhood Education, and Special Education Contact: ebrazeel@ualr.edu 501-916-6699 Fine Arts   261 Liz Brazeel is a University…  
  • Rebecca (Becca) Davis
    Advisor for: Social science and communication students with less than 45 hours Contact: rxdavis2@ualr.edu 501-916-5633 Fine Arts 263 Becca Davis first came from Dallas,…  
  • Yvette Palmer
    Advisor for: Humanities and Arts students with less than 45 earned hours; Associate of Arts in General Studies, last names N-Z.  Contact:  yppalmer@ualr.edu 501-916-5639…  
  • Frances Frazier
    Advisor for: Associate of Arts in General Studies, last names A-M; Allied Health 2+2; Undecided  Contact: fjfrazier@ualr.edu 501-916-5635 Fine Arts 260 Frances Frazier obtained…  
  • Breashia (Bre) Lambert
    Administrative Specialist  Contact:  bdlambert1@ualr.edu 501-916-6700 Fine Arts 256 Bre is a University of Central Arkansas graduate with a Bachelor’s Degree in Family and Consumer…