Department News

Congratulations to the Spring 2022 Graduates
Reem Al-Farah, Chemistry B.A. degree
Lora Heath, Chemistry M.A. degree
Tripti Shukla, Chemistry B.S. degree
Sadie Goss, Chemistry B.S. degree
Lauv Patel, Chemistry B.S. degree
Ibraheem Abbood, Chemistry B.A. degree
Khristina Huff, Chemistry B.A. degree
Hannah Krehbiel, Chemistry B.S. degree
Ruby Trotter, Chemistry B.A. degree

2022 Edward L. Whitbeck Memorial Award
Congratulations to Tripti Shukla who has been named the winner of the 2022 Edward L. Whitbeck Memorial Award – the highest graduating student award at UA Little Rock.  Shukla is double majoring in chemistry and biology.  After graduation, she will take a gap year to get more experience in research and medicine.  She plans to continue biochemistry research with Dr. Shanzhi Wang, associate professor of chemistry, and her volunteer work at Harmony Health Clinic.

2022 Staff Achievement Awards
Congratulation to Jacqueline Willis, who was the recipient of the UA Little Rock, Staff Senate, Service to Community Award.

Faculty Excellence
Congratulation to Dr. Noureen Siraj for winning the University-wide Faculty Excellence Award in Research. This is an outstanding achievement by Dr. Siraj and we are really proud of her.