Class Notes 1990-1999

Professor Michael Watts, ’90, has been appointed to the Arkansas State Board of Public Accountancy by Gov. Mike Beebe.

C. Tad Bohannon, ’91, is now the chief legal counsel for Central Arkansas Water.

Kelly Eichler, ’91, was appointed to the University of Arkansas System Board of Trustees.

Michelle Fernald, ’91, was chosen by Texas Lawyer as one of 19 “Winning Women”. Michelle is deputy chief, US Attorney Office, Western District of Texas, Austin.

Hugh Finkelstein, ’91, was sworn in as chief deputy prosecuting attorney for the 20th Judicial District.

Jeanne L. Seewald, ’92, has been appointed to serve as chair of the Intellectual Property Law Certification Committee for the Florida Bar Association.

Pamela E. Panasiuk, ’93, is now attorney/owner at Epperson Panasiuk Law.

Jeannie L. Denniston, ’94, has been appointed the Conway Co. District Judge by Gov. Mike Beebe.

Chris Gardner, ’94, has been appointed a Special Associate Justice to the Arkansas Supreme Court by Gov. Asa Hutchinson.

Bill James, ’94, was presented with the Ike Scott Fellowship by the Pulaski County Bar Foundation.

Jason Files, ’95, and Stephanie Harris, ’06, were married in Las Vegas in August. Stephanie founded Women Lead Arkansas, a non-partisan nonprofit, and is serving as membership chair for the board of directors of the Conference of Court Public Information Officers. Jason is co-partner at Files & Brasuell, PLLC, with Toney Brasuell, ’05. Jason and Toney recently purchased the Arkansas Court Bulletin and plan to make updates coinciding with the publication’s 25th anniversary.

Colette Honorable, ’95, was confirmed by the U.S. Senate as a member of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission.

Kristi Moody, ’95,  was named general counsel of Windstream Holdings, Inc. Moody joined Windstream in 2006 as senior litigation counsel. She was named vice president of law in 2012and deputy general counsel in 2013.

Teddy Skokos,’95, is now a general partner at Millionaire Greetings.

Mary Ellen Ternes, ’95, has joined Crowe & Dunlevy in Oklahoma City as director of the Environmental, Energy & Natural Resources and Litigation & Trial Practice Groups.

Tjuana Byrd, ’96, is the recipient of the 2014 UALR Alumni Association President’s Award. Ms. Byrd will be honored during the alumni awards luncheon in May. Ms. Byrd has been appointed to the State Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention board by Gov. Mike Beebe.

Georgiana DeBoer, ’96, is now an Immigration Technical Writer with GDeBoer Immigration Technical Writing Services in Orlando, FL.

Jason Kelley, ’96, was appointed by Gov. Asa Hutchinson as a Special Associate Justice of the Arkansas Supreme Court in May 2016.

David C. Lyles, ’96, has become a member of the Florida Board of Bar Examiners.

Gina Reynolds, ’96, is now a Capital Conflicts Attorney at the Arkansas Public Defender Commission.

Anthony A. (Tony) Hilliard, ’96, is the new Arkansas Bar Association President-Elect Designee.

Jason Hendren, ’97, is now of counsel with Wright, Lindsey & Jennings in Rogers.

Phyllis Jones, ’97, has been appointed U.S. Bankruptcy Judge for the Eastern & Western Districts of Arkansas.

David Sterling, ’97, was appointed Special Associate Justice to the Arkansas Supreme Court by Gov. Asa Hutchinson.

Lamar Davis, ’99, has been named Executive Director of Government and Regulatory Affairs for Midcontinent Independent System Operator, Inc.’s South Region. He will serve as MISO’s primary liaison with the governors and state regulatory and legislative policymakers in the region.

David L. Eanes, ’99, is now with Taylor King and Associates Law Firm in Arkadelphia.

Angela Echols, ’99, was appointed to the Governor’s Commission on People with Disabilities by Gov. Mike Beebe.

Jake Goheen, ’99, was recently recognized in the Daily Record  for his work on the nonprofit organization – The September Fund – that was created to award scholarships to children of first-responder parents.

Michael Lamoureux, ’99, was named as a Top 40 under 40 by Arkansas Business. Senator Lamoureux has been hired by Gov.-elect Asa Hutchinson to be his new chief of staff.

Scott McCrillis, ’99, is now a Sales Tax Partner with Montgomery Coscia Greilich, LLP in Plano, TX

Stuart Spencer, ’99, has been promoted to Legal Policy Advisor/General Counsel for the Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality.

Mica Strother, ’99, was appointed to the Arkansas State Claims Commission by Gov. Mike Beebe. Ms. Strother has been hired by Baldwin & Shell Construction as vice president of marketing and business development. She has been named to the Mountain Home Education Foundation’s Hall of Honor.

Rhonda Wood, ’99, is now the newest member of the Arkansas Supreme Court.