$1 Million Sturgis Gift Endows Nanotech Chair Dr. Yamada, Senior Scientist at RIKEN visits the Nanocenter

Dr. Enkeleda Dervishi in the laboratory

Dr. Enkeleda Dervishi, Research Assistant Professor at the Nanotechnology center, won the McNair’s Program Mentor of the Year Award for 2011. Dr. Dervishi mentored Alexandra Trible, a senior in the Biology department. Alexandra worked on characterizing the mechanical properties of Multiwalled Carbon Nanotubes and Graphene reinforced Nano-Composite Polymer Films.

The McNair Scholars Program also referred to as the Ronald E. McNair Post Baccalaureate Achievement Program is one of the Federal TRIO Programs governed by the United States Department of Education. These programs were designed with the purpose of providing support to students from disadvantaged backgrounds in order to be successful in the academic world. To find out more about the McNair program follow this link.

Congratulations to Dr. Dervishi on her great work and achievements!!!


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Contact Us:

Center for Integrative Nanotechnology Sciences
2801 S. University Ave NANO Building
Little Rock , AR   72204
Office: 501.683.7456
Fax: 501.683.7601
Find out more!
Email Us


  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

(C) University of Arkansas at Little Rock