Lara Ianov is awarded the Donaghey Scholars Program Friedman Award TRIO Students Visit the Nanocenter

shutterstock_41647153At CINS, we’re helping to grow the next generation of scientist; we believe the students we work with can go on to achieve great things, and we are very proud of their accomplishments.

Five CINS high school interns brought home honors from the 2012 Southwestern Energy Arkansas State Science Fair held in March. Congratulations to the following students on their phenomenal performances:

Kavya Sharman of the Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences and the Arts (ASMSA) received first place in the Chemistry division.

Hunter Dunne of ASMSA received second place in the Engineering: Materials and Bioengineering division.

Nimit Gandhi of Little Rock Central High School received third place in the Energy and Transportation division.

Dev Nair of Pulaski Academy was a Central Region International Science and Engineering Fair (ISEF) regional finalist.

Maliha Bhatti of ASMSA was a West Central Region ISEF regional finalist, and was also selected as fifth place “Best in State.”


Comments are closed.

Contact Us:

Center for Integrative Nanotechnology Sciences
2801 S. University Ave NANO Building
Little Rock , AR   72204
Office: 501.683.7456
Fax: 501.683.7601
Find out more!
Email Us


  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

(C) University of Arkansas at Little Rock