Faculty

Haydar Al-Shukri, PhD (chair)

Professor; BS, MS, Geophysics, University of Baghdad; PhD, Geophysics, Saint Louis University

Contact Information

Alois J. Adams, PhD

Associate Professor; AB, University of Dallas; PhD, University of Florida.

Contact Information

Miles Blanton, PhD

Instructor, Physics & Astronomy; BA, Columbia University; MS, PhD, UNC-Chapel Hill

Contact Information

Tar-pin Chen, PhD

Professor of Physics; PhD, The State University of New York at Buffalo

Contact Information

Tony A. Hall, PhD

Associate Professor of Astronomy; BS, Arkansas State University; M.S., PhD, Purdue University

Contact Information

  • Office Location: ETAS 300I
  • Office Phone: (501) 569-8968
  • E-mail:  tahall@ualr.edu

Tansel Karabacak, PhD

Associate Professor; BS, Physics, Middle East Technical University, Turkey; MS, PhD, Physics, Rensselaer Polytechnic University, NY

Contact Information

Hye-Won Seo, PhD

Associate Professor, PhD, University of Houston

Contact Information

Allan Thomas, PhD

Assistant Professor; BS, University of Memphis; MS, PhD, Applied Science (Applied Physics), UALR

Contact Information

Jeff Shaw

Adjunct

Contact Information


 Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Lawrence A. Coleman, Ph.D

Professor Emeritus of Physics; BS, Millsaps College; MS, Ph.D, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

E-mail: lcoleman@ualr.edu

Mr. Steven Crawshaw

Instructor in Physics; BA, University of Michigan, Flint; MS, Auburn University.

E-mail: sacrawshaw@ualr.edu

Dr. William E. Gran, Ph.D

Instructor Emeritus in Physics; BS, Christian Brothers College; MS, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

E-mail: wegran@ualr.edu

Dr. Albert D. Grauer, Ph.D

Professor Emeritus of Astronomy; BS, Concordia College; Ph.D, North Carolina State University

E-mail: adgrauer@ualr.edu

Dr. Charles E. Hathaway, Ph.D

Professor of Physics; BS, Texas Agricultural and Mechanical University; PhD, University of Oklahoma. unlisted

Dr. Andre A. Rollefson, Ph.D

Professor Emeritus of Physics; BA, MA, PhD, Rice University

E-mail: aarollefson@ualr.edu

Dr. Donald C. Wold, Ph.D

Professor Emeritus of Physics; BA, MA, University of Wisconsin; PhD, Indiana University

E-mail: dcwold@ualr.edu