Rising Faculty Award

The UA Little Rock Rising Faculty Award for Excellence recognizes, encourages, and rewards the contribution of any full-time faculty demonstrating exceptional promise in teaching, research or creative endeavors, or public service during the first five years at UA Little Rock.


  • Rhet Smith
    Rhet Smith
    College of Business, Health, and Human Services Assistant Professor of Economics Dr. Rhet Smith is an assistant professor of economics in the department of…  
  • Mark Baillie headshot
    Mark Baillie
    Donaghey College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematic Assistant Professor of Chemistry Dr. Mark Baillie is an assistant professor of chemistry in the School…  
  • Bailey Oliver headshot
    Bailey Oliver Blackburn
    College of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences, and Education Assistant Professor of Applied Communication Dr. Bailey Oliver Blackburn is an assistant professor of applied communication…  
  • Aaron Schwabach
    Aaron Schwabach
    William H. Bowen School of Law Associate Professor of Law Mr. Aaron Schwabach is an associate professor of law at the William H. Bowen…