Faculty Excellence Awards 2020

UA Little Rock faculty members are strong teachers, ground-breaking researchers, and dedicated public servants. We have set aside an evening in late spring to celebrate the contributions and achievements of our faculty at the annual Faculty Excellence Awards Ceremony.

This year marks the 31st anniversary of the Faculty Excellence Awards initiated by the UA Little Rock Foundation Board of Directors the Faculty Excellence Awards in 1989 to recognize outstanding performance in teaching, research or creative endeavors, and public service.

We are able to continue this cherished tradition because of the valued contributions of generous sponsors. Thanks to the financial support of the members of UA Little Rock Chancellor’s Circle and contributions of the UA Little Rock Board of Visitors,

University-level winners are selected by a panel of judges who review the achievements of college-level winners in the areas of teaching, research and creative endeavors, and public service.


See Past University Award Winners (1989 to Present)

Thank you to Our Generous 2020 Sponsors

The Chancellor's CircleBailey FoundationUMR

Learn more about Our Sponsors.