The School of Mass Communication has produced many notable alumni who serve as leaders in their fields in Arkansas and across the nation. If you’re one of our graduates, please submit your current information and stay in touch with us!

Undergraduate Program Alumni

  • Khim Aday, Internal Communications Adviser, Amazon, Washington, D.C.
  • Kaitlin Barger, Media Relations Manager, UAMS
  • Tom Brannon – Meteorologist, KTHV 11
  • Danny Breen, Morning Edition Host, Reporter, KUAR-FM
  • Alexandria Brown, Breaking News Reporter, Arkansas Democrat Gazette
  • Jason Brown, APR, Director of Policy Communications, Arkansas Farm Bureau
  • Diana Harbour, Producer, Good Morning Arkansas, KATV (ABC)
  • Michael Hibblen, News Director, KUAR-FM
  • Michael Jackson, West Coast Promotions Manager, Def Jam Recordings, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Benjamin Krain – Director of Photography, UA Little Rock Office of Communications & Marketing
  • Chelsey McNiel Louzeiro, Global Communications Senior Specialist, Heifer International
  • Melinda Mayo, Meteorologist, KATV
  • Alison Melson, VP Corporate Marketing, Blue Cross-Blue Shield
  • Remington Miller, Morning Breaking News Reporter, Arkansas Democrat Gazette
  • Gabrielle “Gee” Phifer, Multimedia Journalist, WOOD TV8, Grand Rapids, Michigan
  • Nick Popowitch, Multimedia Editor, Arkansas Democrat Gazette
  • Travis Rowan, Assistant Program Director and Afternoon Drive Talent, Power Jams 92.
  • Mikita Thompson, Costumer, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, The Americans, NY, NY
  • Will Tracy, Production Assistant, Arkansas House of Representatives
  • Christian Weaver, producer of The Zone, 103.7 The Buzz FM, Little Rock
  • Helaine Williams, Sunday Style Editor, Arkansas Democrat Gazette
  • Shakayla Zoss, PR Account Executive, MHP/Team SI

Graduate Program Alumni

  • Frank Fellone – Lecturer, School of Mass Communication, UA Little Rock; Former Deputy Editor, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
  • John Allen Hendricks – Chair/Professor, Department of Mass Communication, Stephen F. Austin University
  • Richard Robinson – Associate Professor, University of Tennesse-Martin
  • Diane Jarrett – Director of Education/Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Preventive Medicine, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
  • Suzi Parker – Author; national freelance journalist
  • Rachel Selby – Public Affairs Specialist, U.S. Army Pine Bluff Arsenal
  • Mary Hightower – Director of Communication Services, Division of Agriculture, University of Arkansas Cooperative Extension
  • Steve Eddington – Vice President of Public Relations, Arkansas Farm Bureau