Andrew Stadler

Dr. Andrew Stadler is a versatile trumpet teaching artist based in Little Rock, AR. He is equally comfortable as a soloist, chamber musician, or in an orchestra and has performed throughout the United States and internationally, including concerts at Carnegie Hall and Kansas City’s Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts.

Dr. Stadler currently serves as Adjunct Instructor of Trumpet at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock and as Adjunct Professor of High Brass at the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith where he teaches applied trumpet and horn lessons. He has a wide variety of experience teaching trumpet to students of all ages. Dr. Stadler worked for several years with the Music in Schools Initiative at the Yale School of Music, where he provided one on one and group instruction to students throughout the New Haven Public School System, as well as coached chamber groups. In 2017, he was recognized for his work in the Music in Schools Initiative with the prestigious Malcolm L. Mitchell and Donald M. Roberts, Class of 1957 Prize for Outstanding Graduating Teaching Artist. From 2018 until 2023, he was the Trumpet Instructor at the Kansas City School of Music. In addition to teaching at UAFS, Dr. Stadler maintains a private studio and offers both in-person and online instruction, and he provides clinics and masterclasses for schools at all levels.

In 2023, Dr. Stadler joined the Arkansas Symphony Orchestra as second trumpet and returned as second trumpet with the Symphony of Northwest Arkansas. He is a former member of the Sioux City Symphony Orchestra and has also performed with the Tulsa Symphony Orchestra, Des Moines Symphony, Fountain City Brass Band, Tuscaloosa Symphony Orchestra, and with Aretha Franklin on her final tour in 2017.

Dr. Stadler holds a Doctorate of Musical Arts from the University of Missouri – Kansas City Conservatory, a Master of Music from the Yale School of Music, and a Bachelor of Music from the University of Alabama. His primary teachers include Keith Benjamin, Allan Dean, and Eric Yates.