STEM Education Center Contacts

[Note: The UALR STEM Education Center is located in ETAS 125; the Community Robotics Lab is located in ETAS 101.]

 

 

Interim Director
Kent Layton, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean & Associate Professor of Reading
College of Education and Health Professions
E-mail: kxlayton@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8149, ETAS 125; 501.569.8691, Dickinson 324E

 

 

 

 

 

Mathematics Instructional Specialist
Sandra Leiterman, M.S.
ADE Math Specialist and VEX Robotics Coach/Instructor
E-Mail: saleiterman@ualr.edu
Phone: 920.227.8576; Office ETAS 101

 

 

 

 

 

Science Instructional Specialist
Keith R. Harris, M.A.T.
ADE Science Specialist & Director,
Central Arkansas Regional Science & Engineering Fair (CARSEF)
E-mail: krharris@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8149; Office: ETAS 125

 

 

 

 

 

STRIVE Program 
Mark Baillie, Ph.D.
STRIVE Director & Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Email: mtbaillie@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8149; Office ETAS 125

 

 

 

LSAMP Program
Lakeshia Legette Jones, Ph.D.
LSAMP Director & Associate Professor of Mathematics
Email: lljones3@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8149; Office ETAS 125

Arkansas Science Olympiad
Eric Kaufmann, Ph.D.
State Director of Science Olympiad & Professor of Mathematics
Email: erkaufmann@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8054; ETAS 410

Noyce Scholarships for STEM Teachers
Gail Hughes, Ph.D.
Co-Director & Associate Professor of Education
Email: gdhughes@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8944; Office: Dickinson 419

Tony Hall, Ph.D.
Co-Director & Associate Professor of Astronomy
Email: tahall@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3314; Office: PHYS 109