Faculty

The Joint Bioinformatics Graduate Program is built around four core disciplines: bioinformatics, biostatistics, information science, and the life sciences.  The participating faculty each represent one or more of these core areas.

 

Name Affiliation E-mail
Nitin Agarwal UALR garwal@UALR.EDU
Nawab Ali UALR nali@UALR.EDU
Srinivas Ayyadevara UAMS AyyadevaraSrinivas@UAMS.EDU
William H. Baltosser UALR whbaltosser@UALR.EDU
Coskun Bayrak UALR cxbayrak@UALR.EDU
Richard Beger NCTR rbeger@NCTR.FDA.GOV
Robert Belford UALR rebelford@UALR.EDU
Helen Benes UAMS beneshelen@UAMS.EDU
Dan Berleant UALR jdberleant@UALR.EDU
Abhijit Bhattacharyya UALR axbhattachar@UALR.EDU
Jiang Bian UAMS jbian@UAMS.EDU
Halil Bisgin FDA halil.bisgin@FDA.HHS.GOV
Marjan Boerma UAMS mboerma@UAMS.EDU
John Bowyer FDA john.bowyer@FDA.HHS.GOV
Philip Breen UAMS breenphilipj@UAMS.EDU
Mathias Brochhausen UAMS mbrochhausen@UAMS.EDU
Russel Bruhn UALR rebruhn@UALR.EDU
John Bush UALR jmbush@UALR.EDU
Keith Bush UALR kabush@UALR.EDU
Joseph Chacko UAMS jchacko@UAMS.EDU
Minjun Chen NCTR minjun.chen@FDA.HHS.GOV
Chia-Chu Chiang UALR cxchiang@UALR.EDU
Mario Cleves UAMS ClevesMarioA@UAMS.EDU
Cesar Compadre UAMS compadrecesarm@UAMS.EDU
Cynthia (Cindy) J.M. Kane UAMS kanecynthiaj@UAMS.EDU
Serhan Dagtas UALR sxdagtas@UALR.EDU
Jerry A. Darsey UALR jadarsey@UALR.EDU
Hassan Elsalloukh UALR hxelsalloukh@UALR.EDU
Joshua Epstein UAMS epsteinjoshua@UAMS.EDU
Stephen Erickson UAMS serickson@UAMS.EDU
Hari Eswaran UAMS eswaranhari@UAMS.EDU
Barbara Fuhrman UAMS BJFuhrman@UAMS.EDU
James C. Fuscoe NCTR jfuscoe@NCTR.FDA.GOV
Nysia George FDA nysia.george@FDA.HHS.GOV
Galnina Glazko UAMS GVGlazko@UAMS.EDU
Stephen Grace UALR scgrace@UALR.EDU
Roger Hall UAMS rogerhall68@GMAIL.COM
Martin Hauer-Jensen UAMS mhjensen@LIFE.UAMS.EDU
Qingfang He UALR qfhe@UALR.EDU
Damir Herman UAMS damir.herman@GMAIL.COM
William Hogan UAMS WRHogan@UAMS.EDU
Huixiao Hong FDA Huixiao.Hong@FDA.HHS.GOV
Xiuzhen Huang Arkansas State xhuang@ASTATE.EDU
Kamran Iqbal UALR kxiqbal@UALR.EDU
Steven F. Jennings UALR SFJennings@UALR.EDU
Darin Jones UALR dejones@UALR.EDU
Behjatolah Karbassi UAMS karbassi@UAMS.EDU
Eric R. Kaufmann UALR erkaufmann@UALR.EDU
Mariya Khodakovskaya UALR mvkhodakovsk@UALR.EDU
Thomas Kieber-Emmons UAMS tke@UAMS.EDU
Kim Light UAMS lightkime@UAMS.EDU
Xian Liu UALR xxliu@UALR.EDU
Curtis L. Lowery UAMS lowerycurtisl@UAMS.EDU
Mariofanna Milanova UALR mgmilanova@UALR.EDU
Donald Mock UAMS mockdonaldm@UAMS.EDU
Radhakrishnan Nagarajan UAMS nagarajanradhakrish@UAMS.EDU
David Nelsen UAMS nelsendavida@UAMS.EDU
Mohammed S. Orloff UAMS MSOrloff@UAMS.EDU
Songthip Ounpraseuth UAMS stounpraseuth@UAMS.EDU
Tucker Patterson NCTR tpatterson@NCTR.FDA.GOV
Eric Peterson UAMS epeterson@UAMS.EDU
Srikanth Pidugu UALR SBPIDUGU@UALR.EDU
Elizabeth Pierce UALR expierce@UALR.EDU
Elvin Price UAMS ETPrice@UAMS.EDU
Vinay Raj UAMS vrraj@UAMS.EDU
Kevin Raney UAMS raneykevind@UAMS.EDU
Robert J. S. Reis UAMS rjsr@UAMS.EDU
Paula K Roberson UAMS robersonpaulak@UAMS.EDU
Richard Segall Arkansas State rsegall@ASTATE.EDU
Kartik Shankar UAMS shankarkartik@UAMS.EDU
Leming Shi NCTR leming.shi@GMAIL.COM
Frank Simmen UAMS SimmenFrankA@UAMS.EDU
William Slikker NCTR wslikker@NCTR.FDA.GOV
Michael E. Soulsby UAMS soulsbymichaele@UAMS.EDU
Larry Suva UAMS suvalarryj@UAMS.EDU
Alan Tackett UAMS ajtackett@UAMS.EDU
John Talburt UALR jrtalburt@UALR.EDU
Fusheng Tang UALR fxtang@UALR.EDU
Peiyi Tang UALR pxtang@UALR.EDU
Weida Tong NCTR wtong@NCTR.FDA.GOV
Umit Topaloglu UAMS utopaloglu@UAMS.EDU
M. Eduard Tudoreanu UALR metudoreanu@UALR.EDU
Kottayil Varughese UAMS KIVarughese@UAMS.EDU
Jerry Ware UAMS jware@UAMS.EDU
Rolf Wigand UALR rtwigand@UALR.EDU
Philip Williams UALR phwilliams@UALR.EDU
Ningning Wu UALR nxwu@UALR.EDU
Xian “Jane” Yu UALR xxyu@UALR.EDU
Xiaowei Xu UALR xwxu@UALR.EDU
Mary Yang UALR mqyang@UALR.EDU
Shucheng Yu UALR sxyu1@UALR.EDU
Lirong Zeng UALR lxzeng@UALR.EDU
Wei Zhao UALR wxzhao@UALR.EDU
Boris Zybaylov UAMS blzybaylov@UAMS.EDU