Faculty

Name and Title Teaching / Research Area Contact Information
Thomas A. Colby
Visiting Assistant Professor
Structure, Tectonics, Engineering Geology tacolby@ualr.edu
(501) 569-3546
FH 308
Jeffrey B. Connelly
Professor and Interim Associate Dean
Structure, Tectonics, Engineering Geology jbconnelly@ualr.edu
(501) 683-7117
EIT 626
Michael T. DeAngelis
Associate Professor
Mineralogy, Petrology,
Experimental Geochemistry
mtdeangelis@ualr.edu
(501) 569-3542
FH 311
Margaret E. (Beth) McMillan
Professor and Chair
Geomorphology, Sedimentology, GIS memcmillan@ualr.edu
(501) 569-3024
FH 307
Laura S. Ruhl
Associate Professor
Environmental Geochemistry, Hydrogeology lsruhl@ualr.edu
(501) 683-4197
FH 309
René A. Shroat-Lewis
Assistant Professor
Paleontology, Geoscience Education rashroatlew@ualr.edu
(501) 683-7743
FH 313
Joshua C. Spinler
Instructor
Geophysics, Geodesy jxspinler@ualr.edu
(501) 569-3544
FH 310

Lecturers

Name Teaching Area Contact Information
Peter Beland Introductory Geology (online) pebeland@ualr.edu
(501) 569-3546
Joe Daniel Vertebrate Paleontology
(501) 569-3546
Dawn Johnson Introductory Geology dmjohnson@ualr.edu
(501) 569-3546
Kirk Rodgers GIS kdrodgers@ualr.edu
(501) 569-3546
Trevor Timberlake Surficial Hydrology txtimberlake@ualr.edu
(501) 569-3546
Chris Weaver Introductory Geology clweaver@ualr.edu
(501) 569-3546
Wendi J. W. Williams Introductory Geology (online) wjwilliams@ualr.edu
(501) 569-3546

Staff

Name Position Contact Information
Virginia (Ginny) Oswalt Administrative Specialist III vlmartin@ualr.edu
(501) 569-3546
FH 307

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Name and Title Contact Information
Philip L. Kehler
Professor Emeritus
Michael T. Ledbetter
Professor Emeritus
mtledbetter@ualr.edu
William Jennings Bryan (Jay) Sims III
Senior Instructor Emeritus
wjsims@ualr.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Name and Title Area of Expertise Contact Information
John Czarnecki Hydrology jxczarnecki@ualr.edu
W. Reed Green Hydrology wrgreen@usgs.gov
Peng Li Fossil Fuel Geology peng.li@arkansas.gov