Faculty

Name and Title Teaching / Research Area Contact Information
Jeffrey B. Connelly
Professor and Associate Dean
Structure, Tectonics, Engineering Geology jbconnelly@ualr.edu
(501) 916-5198
EIT 626
Michael T. DeAngelis
Associate Professor and Program Coordinator
Mineralogy, Petrology,
Experimental Geochemistry
mtdeangelis@ualr.edu
(501) 916-5761
ETAS 329C
Agustin Kriscautzky
Visiting Assistant Professor
Sedimentology/Stratigraphy, Introductory Geology akriscautzky@ualr.edu
(501) 916-3070
ETAS 329L
René A. Shroat-Lewis
Associate Professor
Paleontology, Geoscience Education rashroatlew@ualr.edu
(501) 916-5763
ETAS 329Q
Joshua C. Spinler
Advanced Instructor
Structural Geology, Geophysics, Geodesy jxspinler@ualr.edu
(501) 916-5764
ETAS 329R

Lecturers

Name Teaching Area Contact Information
Peter Beland Introductory Geology (online) pebeland@ualr.edu
(501) 916-3070
Corbin G. Cannon II Introductory Geology (online)
(501) 916-3070
John Czarnecki Hydrogeology jxczarnecki@ualr.edu
(501) 916-3070
Dawn Johnson Introductory Geology (online) dmjohnson@ualr.edu
(501) 916-3070
Faith Mullins Geographic Information Systems tfmullins@ualr.edu
(501) 916-3070
Kalyca Spinler Introductory Geology (online) kxspinler@ualr.edu
(501) 916-3070

Staff

Name Position Contact Information
Elliana Dutchover Administrative Support Specialist edutchover@ualr.edu
(501) 916-3070
ETAS 300-P

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Name and Title Contact Information
Michael T. Ledbetter
Professor Emeritus
mtledbetter@ualr.edu
Jay Sims
Senior Instructor Emeritus
wjsims@ualr.edu