Anthropology Faculty

Dr. Kathryn King

Dr. Kathryn King

 

 

Dr. Kathryn King
Associate Professor of Anthropology;
Coordinator, School of Human Inquiry

Biological Anthropology: Human Osteology, Biometrics, Forensic Anthropology, Race and Human Biology
kaking@ualr.edu

Dr. Simon Hawkins

Dr. Simon Hawkins

 

Dr. Simon Hawkins

Associate Professor of Anthropology;
Director, Donaghey Scholars Honors Program

Cultural Anthropology: Tunisia, Linguistics, Arab Spring, Gender and Islam, Ethnographic Methods

sxhawkins@ualr.edu

Maureece Levin

Dr. Maureece Levin

 

Dr. Maureece Levin
Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Archaeology, Archaeobotany, Historical Ecology, Food Production Systems
mlevin@ualr.edu

 

 

Part-Time Faculty and Affiliated Anthropologists 

Dr. Juliana Flinn

Dr. Juliana Flinn

Dr. Juliana Flinn

Distinguished Professor Emerita

Cultural Anthropology: American Communities, Micronesia, Linguistics, Applied Anthropology, Engaged Anthropology Teaching Strategies

jbflinn@ualr.edu

 

 

Dr. Sylvia Amsler
Biological Anthropology, Primatology
sjamsler@ualr.edu

Diana Angelo, MA
Biological Anthropology, Archaeology
drangelo@ualr.edu

Dr. Andrew Beaupre
Arkansas Archeological Survey
abeaupre@ualr.edu

Dr. Edward Hale
Religion, Society and Culture
exhale@ualr.edu

Rohn Muse, MA
Cultural Anthropology, Gender Studies
rdmuse@ualr.edu

Dr. Jessica Scott

 

Dr. Jessica Scott

Assistant Director, Donaghey Scholars Honors Program
Biological Anthropology, Dental Anthropology, Egyptology
jrscott1@ualr.edu