Faculty

  • Dr. Robert (Bob) E. Belford
    Chemical Education Contact Information Office Location: SCLB 277 Office Phone: 501-569-8824 E-mail: rebelford@ualr.edu Teaching Interests Chemical Education, Green Chemistry, General Chemistry II Research Interests…  
  • Dr. Mark Baillie
    STEM/Chemical Education Contact Information Office Location: SCLB 273/ETAS 125 Office Phone: 501-301-4695 E-mail:mtbaillie@ualr.edu Teaching Interests Introductory chemistry courses. Research Interests Chemistry Education Research: How…  
  • Dr. Brian Berry
    Organic Chemistry/Materials Chemistry Contact Information Office Location: SCLB 477 Office Phone: 501-683-7125 E-mail: bcberry@ualr.edu Teaching Interests Organic Chemistry Research Interests Polymer-tethered nanoparticles Photoactive nanoparticles…  
  • Marian Douglas
    Senior Instructor Contact Information Office Location: SCLB 281 Office Phone: 501-569-8826 E-mail: msdouglas@ualr.edu Teaching Interests Fundamental Chemistry, General Chemistry UA-Little Rock Appointments Senior Instructor…  
  • Dr. Keith Hudson
    Director of Arkansas Space Grant Consortium and NASA/EPSCoR Programs Analytical and Physical Chemistry/Specialties in Instrumentation and Spectroscopy Contact Information Office Location: SCLB 455 Office…  
  • Dr. Jerome (Jerry) A. Darsey
    Director of the Center for Molecular Design and Development Computational Chemistry/Physical Chemistry Contact Information Office Location: SCLB 485 Office Phone: 501-569-8828 E-mail: jadarsey@ualr.edu Teaching…  
  • Ms. Ronia Kattoum
    Instructor Contact Information Office Location: SCLB 283 Office Phone: 501-569-8970 E-mail: rnkattoum@ualr.edu Teaching Interests Preparation for General Chemistry, Fundamental Chemistry I and II, General…  
  • Dr. Noureen Siraj
    Analytical/Materials Chemistry  Contact Information Office Location: SCLB 457 Office Phone: 501-569-8829 E-mail: nxsiraj@ualr.edu Teaching Interests General Chemistry 2, Analytical Chemistry I, Physical Chemistry for…  
  • Dr. Tito Viswanathan
    Polymer Chemistry/Organic Chemistry Contact Information Office Location: SCLB 469 Office Phone: 501-569-8825 E-mail: txviswanatha@ualr.edu Teaching Interests Organic Chemistry Research Interests Organic Polymer synthesis Renewable…  
  • Dr. Shanzhi Wang
    Biochemistry Contact Information Office Location: SCLB 489 Office Phone: 501-683-7483 E-mail: sxwang2@ualr.edu Teaching Interest Biochemistry, Medicinal Chemistry Research Interests   The function of the…