Department Faculty

In each area of dance, design, and theatre the department faculty know what it takes to succeed in today’s world and possess a passion for mentoring the next generation of artists. As nationally recognized teachers, they bring their extensive professional experiences and connections to the classroom to promote student success and continue serving as resources long after graduation. Our student/faculty ratio is low by design to allow for effective hands-on training and mentoring which is vital to the discipline. The Department of Theater Arts and Dance is a supportive community where the faculty and students know each other and work closely to identify, explore, and flourish in a wide range of individual career options. LEARN  MORE ABOUT OUR RECENT GUESTS ARTISTS>>

Yslan Hicks

Yslan Hicks
Associate Professor
Costume Design
Office:
CPA 231A
Phone: 501.569.8360
Email: myhicks@ualr.edu

Stacy Pendergraft

Stacy Pendergraft
Associate Professor
Actor Training
Office:
CPA 221
Phone: 501.371.7619
Email: smpendergraf@ualr.edu

MacGowan Larry

Lawrence D. Smith
Associate Professor
Theatre History
Office:
CPA 224
Phone: 501.568.8359
Email: ldsmith11@ualr.edu

Bill Marshall

Bill Marshall
Associate Professor
Scenic and Lighting Designer
Office:
CPA 233A
Phone: 501.371.7618
Email: wmmarshall@ualr.edu

Stephanie Thibeault

Stephanie Thibeault
Associate Professor
Dance
Office:
CPA 220
Phone: 501.569.3330
Email: skthibeault@ualr.edu

Stephen Stone

Stephen K Stone
Assistant Professor
Dance
Office:
CPA 219
Phone: 501.569.8358
Email: skstone@ualr.edu

Michael Heavner

Michael Heavner
Instructor
Dance Accompanist
Office:
CPA 223
Phone: 501-351-3565
Email: mwheavner@ualr.edu

Laura Dowling

Laura Dowling
Research Associate
Lighting Director
Office:
CPA 230
Phone: 501.683.7630
Email: lkdowling@ualr.edu

Joe Stafford

Joseph Stafford
Research Assistant
Technical Director
Office:
CPA 133
Phone: 501.569.8351
Email: jmstafford@ualr.edu

Don Bolinger

Don Bolinger
Staff
Costume Construction
Office:
CPA 231
Phone: 501.569.3227
Email: drbolinger@ualr.edu

FullSizeRender

Kamika Gaines
Coordinating Assistant of the Performing Arts
Office:
CPA 130A
Phone: 501.569.3456
Email: kcgaines@ualr.edu

 


 Adjunct Faculty

Leonard (Len) Sullivan

Scott Southern

LIKE | SHARE | FOLLOW

UALR Theatre Arts and DanceGoogleUALR TheatreArts and Danceyoutubeflickr