Faculty and Staff

Equipment in the soils lab that construction management and civil engineering faculty use to teach students.Faculty and Staff Office Hours:

     Monday – Friday                   8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

You can reach the faculty and staff by calling 501-916-3133, contacting us online using this form, or by using any of the below information.

Read about Faculty Excellence Awards here.

Dr. Hank Bray, P.E., C.P.C.

Professor and Department Chairperson, Interim Coordinator of Environmental Engineering, and Architectural Engineering Programs
Doctor of Engineering (Eng.D.), Louisiana Tech University

ETAS 203
501-916-6566
hgbray@ualr.edu

Jim Carr, G.B., C.G.P.

Professor and Coordinator of Graduate Studies
Master of Science, University of Oklahoma

ETAS 202
501-916-6567
jkcarr1@ualr.edu

Mike Tramel, C.P.C., C.C.C.A, C.S.H.O.

Professor
Master of Science, Arizona State University

ETAS 202
501-916-6571
jmtramel@ualr.edu

Chris Ray, C.P.C., C.C.C.A., C.P.E.

Associate Professor
Juris Doctor (J.D.), Chicago Kent 

ETAS 202
501-916-6570
csray@ualr.edu

Dr. David Manry, P.E.

Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Construction Management Program
Doctor of Engineering (Eng.D.), Louisiana Tech University

ETAS 202
501-916-6568
dwmanry@ualr.edu

Anne Turner, P.E.

Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Civil and Construction Engineering Program
Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) (expected), University of Tennessee

ETAS 202
501-916-6572
akturner@ualr.edu

Stuart Scheiderer, P.E.

Senior Instructor
Master of Science in Civil Engineering, Oklahoma State University

ETAS 202
501-916-6573
sscheiderer@ualr.edu

Gozde Gursoy

Senior Instructor
Doctor of Education (EdD) (expected), University of Arkansas at Little Rock

ETAS 202
501-916-6574
gxgursoy@ualr.edu

Lanny Beavers, P.S.

Adjunct Instructor
Garver, LLC
501-916-6564
lrbeavers1@ualr.edu

Donna L. Mantione, CPC, CCC, VMA

Adjunct Instructor
Master of Science University of Arkansas Little Rock
501-258-9690
dlmantione@ualr.edu

Breanna Trombley, J.D.

Adjunct Instructor
Newland and Associates, LLC
501-916-6564
brtrombley@ualr.edu

Larry Blackmon

Laboratory Specialist and Lecturer
Master of Science, University of Arkansas at Little Rock

ETAS 105
501-916-6565
lcblackmon@ualr.edu

Terri Walker

Administrative Specialist
Bachelor of Arts, West Texas A&M University

ETAS 203
501-916-3133
tnwalker1@ualr.edu