Faculty and Staff

Dr. Hank Bray, P.E., C.P.C.
Professor and Department Chairperson, Interim Coordinator of Environmental,  Architectural and Civil and Construction Engineering Programs
Eng.D., Louisiana Tech University
(501) 569-8229
hgbray@ualr.edu

Jim Carr, G.B., C.G.P.
Professor and Coordinator of Graduate Studies
M.S., University of Oklahoma
(501) 569-8065
jkcarr1@ualr.edu

Dr. Nick Jovanovic, P.E.
Professor 
Ph.D., Yale University
(501) 569-8226
nsjovanovic@ualr.edu

Mike Tramel, C.P.C., C.C.C.A, C.S.H.O.
Professor
M.S., Arizona State University
(501) 569-8241
jmtramel@ualr.edu

Chris Ray, C.P.C., C.C.C.A., C.P.E.
Associate Professor
J.D., Chicago Kent / Saratoga University School of Law
(501) 569-8095
csray@ualr.edu

Dr. David Manry, P.E.
Assistant Professor
Eng.D., Louisiana Tech University
(501) 975-2558
dwmanry@ualr.edu

Anne Turner, P.E.
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. (expected), University of Tennessee
(501) 569-8298
akturner@ualr.edu

Stuart Scheiderer, P.E.
Senior Instructor
M.S.CE., Oklahoma State University
(501) 569-8133
sscheiderer@ualr.edu

Mark Squires, C.P.C.
Advanced Instructor
M.B.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
(501) 683-7742
jmsquires@ualr.edu

Lanny Beavers, P.S.
Adjunct Instructor
Garver, LLC
lrbeavers1@ualr.edu

Gozde Gursoy
Adjunct Instructor
Curtis Stout Audio Visual
M.S., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
gxgursoy@ualr.edu

Joel Hoover, J.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Newland and Associates, PLLC
jfhoover@ualr.edu

Chris McKenney, A.C.
Adjunct Instructor
Arkansas Department of Transportation
M.S., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
ctmckenney@ualr.edu

Joseph O’Hara, A.C.
Adjunct Instructor
Central Arkansas Water
M.S., University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
jtohara@ualr.edu

J. Don Overton, J.D.
Adjunct Instructor
The Overton Firm, LLC
jdoverton@ualr.edu

Breanna Trombley, J.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Newland and Associates, LLC
brtrombley@ualr.edu

Larry Blackmon
Laboratory Specialist and Lecturer
B.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
(501) 569-3026
lcblackmon@ualr.edu

Kesha Robinson
Administrative Assistant
M.S.Ed., The College of Saint Rose
(501) 569-8133
kjrobinson2@ualr.edu