In order to enable UA Little Rock to respond effectively and proactively stop instances of sexual harassment, all employees, including adjuncts, hourly, graduate assistants, and student employees, as well as volunteer coaches must, within 24 hours of receiving information regarding a potential violation of this policy, report information to the Title IX Coordinator.
Who is a Responsible Employee?
All employees, including adjunct, hourly, graduate assistants, and student employees, as well as volunteer coaches, MUST, within 24 hours of receiving information regarding a potential violation of this policy, report information to the Title IX Coordinator. Only employees who are statutorily prohibited from reporting such information (e.g., licensed healthcare professionals) are exempt from these reporting requirements.
How to Report
Reporting Suspected Child Sexual Abuse
Any University employees and volunteers who suspect or observe a child being harmed should immediately report child maltreatment to the State of Arkansas Child Abuse Hotline at 800-482-5964 and to the UA Little Rock Department of Public Safety at 501-916-3400.
In addition, pursuant to the State of Arkansas, any member of the University, who has a reason to believe that a child has been abused or neglected, has a mandatory obligation to report that suspicion to the local department of child welfare and local law enforcement. If there is suspected sexual abuse, reports should also be made to the University’s Title IX Coordinator at 501-916-5716.
Detailed information regarding reporting suspected child abuse and neglect may be found online.