Title IX Team

Title IX Coordinator

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock has designated LaTonda Williams, as its Title IX Coordinator. The Title IX Coordinator is the designated university official with primary responsibility for coordinating the university’s compliance with Title IX. This includes providing leadership for Title IX activities; providing consultation, education and training; and helping to ensure the university responds appropriately, effectively and equitably to Title IX issues.

LaTonda Williams
Title IX Director
Office of Title IX (Located within the Department of Human Resources)
Email: lwwilliams@ualr.edu| Alternate Email: titleix@ualr.edu
Office: 501.916.5716


Reports may also be made to our Deputy Title IX Coordinators:

Deputy Title IX Coordinators

Rejena Grotjohn – School of Law
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
UALR William H. Bowen School of Law
Email: rsgrotjohn@ualr.edu
Office: 501.916.5420

Dr. Richard E. Harper, II – All Students
Dean of Students
Student Affairs
Email: reharper@ualr.edu
Office: 501.916.3328

Maggie Strange – Student-Athletes
Associate Director of Athletic Academics
Department of Athletics
Email: mestrange@ualr.edu
Office: 501-916-5356


Title IX Committee

The following are members of the UALR Title IX Compliance Committee:

  • Joni Lee, jclee@ualr.edu (Chairperson)
  • Dr. Erin Finzer, esfinzer@ualr.edu
  • Dr. Richard Harper, reharper@ualr.edu
  • Mandy Hull, mahull@ualr.edu
  • Dr. Mike Kirk, hmkirk@ualr.edu
  • Dr. Robert Mitchell, rbmitchell@ualr.edu
  • Regina Wade-Carter, rswade@ualr.edu
  • LaTonda Williams, lwwilliams@ualr.edu