Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

.
Thomas Clifton, MFA,
Savannah College of Art and Design
Department Chair
Professor | Illustration and Drawing
Meet Tom Clifton
tgclifton@ualr.edu | www.tomclifton.com
.

Faculty

.
Kevin Cates, MFA 
University of Memphis
Professor | Graphic Design |
Graphic Design Coordinator
Meet Kevin Cates
klcates@ualr.edu | www.kevincatesdesign.com
.
Ben Dory, MFA 
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Artist-in-Residence | Metals
Meet Ben Dory
bdory@ualr.edu | www.bendory.design
.
Dusty Higgins, MFA
Savannah College of Art and Design
Assistant Professor | Digital Arts
Meet Dusty Higgins
wdhiggins@ualr.edu | www.dustinhiggins.com
.
Lynne Larsen, PhD
University of Iowa
Assistant Professor | Art History
Meet Lynne Larsen
lalarsen@ualr.edu
 | Web Profile
.
Joli Livaudais, MFA
Louisiana Tech University
Associate Professor | Photography |
Graduate Coordinator
Meet Joli Livaudais
jklivaudais@ualr.edu | www.joli-livaudais.com
.
Floyd Martin, PhD
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Professor Emeritus | Art History
Meet Floyd Martin
fwmartin@ualr.edu | Web Profile
.
Peter Scheidt, MFA
San Diego State University
Assistant Professor | Furniture/Woodworking | BFA Coordinator
Meet Peter Scheidt
pnscheidt@ualr.edu | www.peterscheidt.com
.
Ricky Sikes, MFA
Louisiana Tech University
Artist-in-Residence | Painting
Meet Ricky Sikes
rwsikes@ualr.edu | www.rickysikes.com
.
Michael Warrick, MFA
Southern Illinois University
Professor | Sculpture
Meet Michael Warrick
mrwarrick@ualr.edu | www.michaelwarrick.com
.
Kensuke Yamada, MFA
University of Montana
Assistant Professor | Ceramics
Meet Kensuke Yamada
kyamada@ualr.edu | www.yamadakensuke.com
.

Staff

.
Brad Cushman, MFA
Cranbrook Academy of Art
Gallery Director and Curator
Meet Brad Cushman
becushman@ualr.edu | www.ualr.edu/becushman
.
Nathan Larson, MA
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Assistant Gallery Curator
Meet Nathan Larson
Meet Nathan Larson | nglarson@ualr.edu
.
Julia Napolitano, BFA
UA Little Rock
Furniture Technician | Applied Design
Meet Julia Napolitano
jmnapolitano@ualr.edu
.
Marian Payne, BA, UA Little Rock
Administrative Assistant
mhpayne@ualr.edu
.
Andrea “AnDi” Tompkins, M.S. Ed
NW Missouri State University
Art Outreach Specialist
Meet AnDi Tompkins
amtompkins@ualr.edu

.

Part Time Instructors

Robert Bean, BA
UA Little Rock
Drawing
Meet Robert Bean
rpbean@ualr.edu | www.rbfineart.com
Jeremy Couch, MFA, Laguna College of Art and Design
Painting
jdcouch1@ualr.edu | instagram/jeremyeatsworlds
.
Jeannie Lee, MA
UA Little Rock
Art History
jmlee1@ualr.edu
.
Jana Miller, MA
UA Little Rock
Art History
jepruett@ualr.edu
.
Melissa Miller, MA
UA Little Rock
Art History
mmmiller2@ualr.edu
.
Alexander “Sasha” Mirzoyan, MFA
Savannah College of Art and Design
Foundations
amirzoyan@ualr.edu
.
Rachel Spencer, MFA
Louisiana Tech University
Foundations
resmith2@ualr.edu
.
Amber Uptigrove, M.Ed.
UA Little Rock
Art Education
Meet Amber Uptigrove
aluptigrove@gmail.com
.
Roy Wade
Art Education
coachrlwade@yahoo.com
.
Dylan Yarbrough, MFA
Columbia College-Chicago
Photography
hello@dylanyarbrough.com | www.dylanyarbrough.com