Faculty and Staff

Win Bruhl, MFA, Montana State University
Professor Emeritus | Drawing and Printmaking
wgbruhl@ualr.edu | Arkansas Arts Council

Kevin Cates, MFA, University of Memphis
Professor | Graphic Design | Graphic Design Coordinator
Meet Kevin Cates
klcates@ualr.edu | www.kevincatesdesign.com

Thomas Clifton, MFA, Savannah College of Art and Design
Department Chair, Professor | Illustration and Drawing
tgclifton@ualr.edu | www.tomclifton.com

Brad Cushman, MFA, Cranbrook Academy of Art
Gallery Director
becushman@ualr.edu | www.ualr.edu/becushman

Ben Dory, MFA, Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Artist-in-Residence | Metals
bdory@ualr.edu | www.bendory.design

Dusty Higgins, MFA, Savannah College of Art and Design
Assistant Professor | Digital Arts
wdhiggins@ualr.edu | www.dustinhiggins.com

Lynne Larsen, PhD, University of Iowa
Assistant Professor | Art History
Meet Lynne Larsen
lalarsen@ualr.edu
 | Web Profile

Nathan Larson, MA, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Gallery Assistant
Meet Nathan Larson
nglarson@ualr.edu

Joli Livaudais, MFA, Louisiana Tech University
Associate Professor | Photography
jklivaudais@ualr.edu | www.joli-livaudais.com

Floyd Martin, PhD, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Professor | Art History
fwmartin@ualr.edu | Web Profile

Julia Napolitano, UA Little Rock
Furniture Technician | Applied Design
jmnapolitano@ualr.edu

Marian Payne, BA, UA Little Rock
Administrative Assistant
mhpayne@ualr.edu

Peter Scheidt, MFA, San Diego State University
Assistant Professor | Furniture/Woodworking
pnscheidt@ualr.edu | www.peterscheidt.com

Ricky Sikes, MFA, Louisiana Tech University
Artist-in-Residence | Painting
Meet Ricky Sikes
rwsikes@ualr.edu | www.rickysikes.com

Rachel Spencer, MFA, Louisiana Tech University
Lecturer
resmith2@ualr.edu

Andrea Tompkins, MSEd, NW Missouri State University
Art Outreach Specialist
Meet Andrea Tompkins
amtompkins@ualr.edu

Michael Warrick, MFA, Southern Illinois University
Professor | Sculpture
mrwarrick@ualr.edu | www.michaelwarrick.com

Kensuke Yamada, MFA, University of Montana
Assistant Professor | Ceramics
kyamada@ualr.edu | www.yamadakensuke.com