Online Tutoring

MAC will open Tuesday May 26.

Currently we are only offering Online Mathematics Tutoring. This website will be updated daily as we schedule tutors. There are 3 methods available:

  1. Collaborate through Blackboard (see directions at bottom of page)
  2. Google Hangouts or Zoom
  3. Email

Here is the current scheduling:

Also see https://ualr.edu/mathematics/online-schedules/

1) Collaborate Online Tutoring Hours:

See bottom of page for directions on how to access Collaborate where tutoring is held. You can just join the course room during any time in the time intervals offered below.

Allen Lunnie

Heather East

Jason Gammill

Chelsea Saunders

William Littlejohn

_____________________________________________________________________________

For Fundamentals and Foundations

MATH (MAC 2)

Josue  Costellanos Barba

________________________________________________________________________________

2)

Zoom ( join in at any time during the scheduled hours)

with

Allen, Chelsea, Erin, Taiwo, Robert,  or Makenna

OR

Hangouts with Hayden

See https://ualr.edu/mathematics/online-schedules/

3) BY EMAIL:

The following tutors can be reached by email and tutor through Hangouts or Skype also. Please make individual arrangements for what is convenient:

 

Jason Gammill         jxgammill@ualr.edu

Josue Castellanos Barba   jacastellano@ualr.edu

Robert Hill     rehill1@ualr.edu

William Littlejohn   wmlittlejohn@ualr.edu

Chelsea Saunders cmsaunders@ualr.edu

Makenna Steele mlsteele1@ualr.edu

Allen Lunnie malunnie@ualr.edu

Directions: Accessing Online Tutoring thru Blackboard Collaborate

(Scroll thru 2 pages: )

Accessing MAC on Blackboard

No Title

No Description

 

Mathematics Assistance Center MAC

Denise LeGrand provides an overview of the Mathematics Assistance Center (MAC).

 

FOR FURTHER ASSISTANCE OR GENERAL QUESTIONS PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO CONTACT

Denise LeGrand

UA Little Rock MAC Coordinator

djlegrand@ualr.edu