Skip to the page content Skip to primary navigation Skip to the search form Skip to the audience-based navigation Skip to the site tools and log-in Information about website accessibility

Research and Sponsored Programs

About Us

ORSP provides information, services, and support so that members of the UALR Community may compete successfully for outside funding to conduct scientific research; create works of art; compose music; write books and articles; improve their performance in the classroom; and better serve their students, professions, and the public.In accomplishing this mission, ORSP ensures accountability, compliance, and stewardship for sponsored programs as directed by all applicable Federal, State, Local, and Institutional policies, procedures, and regulations.

ORSP provides service and professional guidance by helping the campus community locate external funding sources, providing assistance in budget development, performing proposal and contract review and submission, reviewing, negotiating, and accepting awards, maintaining oversight and support for awarded projects, and by providing education, outreach, and professional development to UALR Faculty and Staff to advance research, instruction, and other sponsored activities at UALR.

ORSP Organizational Chart

Tammie Cash, BS, CRA
Director
501.683.7749
tlcash@ualr.edu

Vacant
Administrative Specialist III
501.569.8474

Grants and Contracts Processing and Submission

Sharon Kaufman, BS, CRA
Associate Director
501.569.3246
sekaufman@ualr.edu

Dan Shelton, BBA
Grants and Contracts Specialist
501.569.8496
dxshelton@ualr.edu

Ashley Massey,BBA
Grants and Contracts Coordinator I
501.569.8658
apbridges@ualr.edu

Dana P. Wood, BA, MLA
Editor/Grants and Contracts Administrator II
501.569.8917
dpsmith1@ualr.edu

Electronic Research Administration

Christina Laurentia, MBA
Research Technology Specialist
501.569.3366
cxlaurentia

Grants and Contracts Management and Accounting

Gayle Lenard, BS
Associate Director
501.569.8619
gxlenard@ualr.edu

Juanita Sherman, BA
Grants & Contracts Specialist
501.682.0572
jlsherman@ualr.edu

Lauren Bellomy, BS
Grants and Contracts Specialist
501.569.3218
labellomy@ualr.edu

Kristen Dickson, MBA
Grants and Contracts Coordinator
501.569.3056
kadickson@ualr.edu

Research Compliance

Research Compliance Officer
501.569.8657

Updated 3.25.2014