In-State Tuition for Neighboring States

If you live in Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Oklahoma, Tennessee, or Texas, you are eligible for in-state tuition at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock! Plus, you can receive our half-off scholarship for fall 2024!

Requirements to Receive In-State Tuition

In-state tuition

  1. Be a US citizen or permanent resident living in one of the six contiguous states
  2. Be admitted to UA Little Rock (complete your application online)
  3. Be a degree-seeking student. (Students in the William H. Bowen School of Law do not qualify.)

If you qualify, we’ll automatically apply the in-state tuition waiver when you are admitted.

About the University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Founded in 1927, UA Little Rock is a vibrant and influential place in Arkansas’ capital city. As a four-year research university, we provide accessibility to a quality education through flexible learning and unparalleled internship opportunities. Nearly 9,000 students take advantage of all the social and cultural diversity presented both on campus and in the state’s largest metropolitan area. Choose from more than 60 undergraduate programs and participate in one of our 200+ student organizations, all while learning from dedicated professors in classes that are engaging and rigorous.

Our location in Little Rock allows our students to experience all the advantages of city life. Schedule a campus tour so you can visit the university and explore our incredible housing options. You can also start your admissions application online.