Faculty and Staff

 April Chatham-Carpenter, Ph.D.

Professor & Interim Director
School of Public Affairs
Email: axchathamca@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8790
Office: Ross Hall 642
Appointments:  https://calendly.com/axchathamca

 

Jerry
Jerry Stevenson, Ph.D.

Professor & MPA Coordinator
Master of Public Administration Program
Email: jgstevenson@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3037
Office: Ross Hall 640

 

School of Public Affairs Faculty (listed alphabetically)

Joseph Giammo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Political Science and International Studies
Email: jdgiammo@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3331
Office: Ross Hall 604

RebeccaRebecca Glazier, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Political Science, International Studies, and Middle Eastern Studies
Email: raglazier@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8787
Office: Ross Hall 614

Kirk Leach, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
School of Public Affairs
Center for Nonprofit Organizations, Coordinator

Email: kaleach@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8513
Office: Ross Hall 636

Daryl Rice, Ph.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs / Professor
Political Science
Email: dhrice@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3204
Office: Ross Hall 637

Derek Slagle, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
School of Public Affairs
Email: drslagle@ualr.edu
Phone: 569-8558
Office: Ross Hall 631

Version 2Margaret Scranton, Ph.D.

Professor
Political Science
Email: mescranton@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3331
Office: Ross Hall 627

JerryJerry Stevenson, Ph.D.

Professor/MPA Coordinator
Master of Public Administration Program
Email: jgstevenson@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3037
Office: Ross Hall 640

Eric Wiebelhaus-Brahm, Ph.D.

Associate Professor/Undergraduate Coordinator
Political Science, International Studies, and Middle Eastern Studies
Email: ejwiebelhaus@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.683.7029
Office: Ross Hall 616

Christopher Williams, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Political Science and International Studies
Email: cjwilliams6@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8789
Office:  Ross Hall 639

 

Art English, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Political Science
Email: ajenglish@ualr.edu

 

RobyRoby Robertson, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Master of Public Administration Program
Email: rdrobertson@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3427
Office: Ross Hall 615

 

David-SinkDavid Sink, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Master of Public Administration Program
Email: dwsink@ualr.edu
Office: Ross Hall 619

 

Neil Snortland, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Political Science
Email: nesnortland@ualr.edu

 

DianneDianne Wigand, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Master of Public Administration Program

 

School of Public Affairs Staff

Leslie Middleton

Administrative Specialist
Master of Public Administration Program
Email: lmhansberry@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3211

tinaTina Tipton

Administrative Assistant
School of Public Affairs
Email: tktipton@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3331
Office: Ross Hall 610

Arkansas Public Administration Consortium Staff

Marie Lindquist

Executive Director
Arkansas Public Administration Consortium
Email: mtlindquist@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3044
Office: Ross Hall 633

 

Lisa Crittenden

HEI Coordinator
Arkansas Public Administration Consortium
Email: lacrittenden@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3436
Office: Ross Hall 624

Biranda Lumpkin

Program Manager
Arkansas Public Administration Consortium
Email: bmlumpkin@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.3090
Office: Ross Hall 625

Survey Research Center Staff

Derek Slagle, Ph.D.

Director
Survey Research Center
Email: drslagle@ualr.edu
Phone: 501.569.8559
Office: Ross Hall 404