Deans Council

The Deans Council is made of the deans of each college, graduate school, and law school and administrators from key departments and programs from across the UA Little Rock campus. The council meets on a weekly basis.

Deans Council Members

Christina Drale, Interim Executive Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs and Provost

College Deans
Ann Bain, Dean, College of Education and Health Professions
Abhijit Bhattacharyya, Interim Vice Provost for Research/Dean, Graduate School
Sarah Beth Estes, Interim Dean, College of Arts, Letters, and Sciences
Theresa Beiner, Dean, William H. Bowen School of Law
Julien Mirivel, Interim Dean, College of Social Sciences and Communication
Jane Wayland, Dean, College of Business
Lawrence Whitman, Dean, College of Engineering and Information Technology

Additional Members
Deborah Baldwin, Associate Provost of Collections and Archives, Archives and Special Collections
William Decker, Associate Provost and Chief Data Officer, Office of Institutional Research
Erin Finzer, Associate Vice Chancellor – Continuous Improvement
Simon Hawkins, Director, UA Little Rock Honors College
Daryl Rice, Associate Vice Chancellor