Meet TAASC Team

Leadership and Administrative Staff

Trakenya Gordon Dobbins, B.S, M.S., Ed.D.
Interim Director of Trojan Academic Advising
Email: tgdobbins@ualr.edu

Heather Reed, B.A | M.S | Ed.S.
Director of Student Retention Initiatives
Email: hareed@ualr.edu

Tanchelle Coley, A.A | B.A

Advising Specialist
Email: txcoley@ualr.edu

Academic Advisors

Rebecca K. Davis, M.A
Discovery Advisor | Social Sciences
Email:  rxdavis2@ualr.edu

Frances Frazier, B.A.L.A | M.Ed.
Discovery Advisor | Exploratory Students, AAGS, AAGS 2+2 UAMS, and Allied Health
Email: fjfrazier@ualr.edu

Carla M. Griffin, B.A
Discovery Advisor | Engineering and Technology
Email: cmgriffin@ualr.edu

Alisha Harris, B.S.B.A | M.Ed. | MBA
Discovery Advisor | Sciences, Mathematics and Professional Health
Email: aaharris@ualr.edu

Shameka Jackson, B.A | M.S
Discovery Advisor | Business
Email: snjackson2@ualr.edu

Yvette Palmer, B.A | M.Div
Discovery Advisor | Humanities, Arts and AAGS N-Z
Email: yppalmer@ualr.edu

Jonathan Farrar, B.S | M.S
Athletics Academic Coordinator
Email: jkfarrar@ualr.edu