Meet TAASC Team

Leadership and Administrative Staff

Samantha DeVilbiss, B.A | M.A | Ed.D
Director of Trojan Academic Advising
Email: sedevilbiss@ualr.edu

Trakenya Gordon Dobbins, B.S | M.Ed | Ed.D
Director of PErsonal AWareness
Email: tgdobbins@ualr.edu

Heather Reed, B.A | M.S | Ed.S.
Director of Student Retention Initiatives
Email: hareed@ualr.edu

Tanchelle Coley, A.A | B.A

Advising Specialist
Email: txcoley@ualr.edu

Avestine Ward, B.A | B.A | M.P.A
PEAW Coordinator
Email:axward4@ualr.edu

Academic Advising Staff

Chassidy Cooper, B.A | M.A | Ph.D
Discovery Advisor | Social Sciences and Communication
Email: 
cxcooper@ualr.edu 

Frances Frazier, B.A.L.A | M.Ed. (In Progress)
Discovery Advisor | Exploratory Students, AAGS 2+2 UAMS, and Allied Health
Email: fjfrazier@ualr.edu

Carla M. Griffin, B.A
Discovery Advisor | Engineering and Information Technology
Email: cmgriffin@ualr.edu

Alisha Harris, B.S.B.A | M.Ed. | MBA
Discovery Advisor | Sciences and Professional Health
Email: aaharris@ualr.edu

Shameka Jackson, B.A | M.S
Discovery Advisor | Business
Email: snjackson2@ualr.edu

Yvette Palmer, B.A | M.Div
Discovery Advisor | Arts and Letters
Email: yppalmer@ualr.edu

Autumn Perkins, B.A | M.S
UA-PTC Liaison
Email: afperkins@ualr.edu

Maggie Strange, B.S | M.S
Athletics Academic Coordinator
Email: mestrange@ualr.edu