Advising for Current Trojans (Continuing or Post-Baccalaureate)

If you’re a current Trojan and have taken courses for at least one semester, you can locate your advisor in BOSS. If an advisor has not been assigned to you, use the following guide to locate your advisor’s contact information.

Trojans with less than 45 credit hours

If you have less than 45 credit hours, you will be advised in one of two offices, depending on your major.

MAJORS: ADVISING OFFICE:
  • Nursing
  • Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • Middle Childhood Education
  • Elementary Education
  • Special Education
  • K-12 Health and Physical Education
  • Social Work
  • Interpretation: ASL/English

College of Education and Health Professions
Advising and Support Center

Dickinson Hall, Suite 300 | 501-682-8625

  • All other majors
  • Undeclared students

Trojan Academic Advising and Support Center

Student Services Center, Suite 320 | 501-569-3386

Trojans with more than 45 credit hours

If you have reached approximately 45 credit hours (including students who already have a degree but are pursuing a second one), and cannot locate your advisor in BOSS, find your advisor’s contact information below. 

Major Contact Name Email Phone Schedule an Appointment
Associate of Arts in General Studies (AAGS) Request Coursework Review advising@ualr.edu 501.569.3386
AAGS 2+2 UAMS and Allied Health Career Tracks: Dental Hygiene, Cytotechnology, Radiologic Imaging Sciences, Medical Laboratory Sciences, Ophthalmic Medical Technology, Respiratory Care, Nuclear Medicine Frances Frazier fjfrazier@ualr.edu  501.569.3386 Schedule
Pre-Professional Career Tracks: Pre-Medicine, Pre-Pharmacy, Pre-Veterinary, Pre-Dentistry, Physician Assistant, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Clinical Nutrition, and Genetic Counseling Johanna Lewis jmlewis@ualr.edu 501.569.3296
Accounting Tracy King
Heyam Dannawi
tmking1@ualr.edu
hxdannawi@ualr.edu
501.371.8009
501.371.8009
Schedule
Schedule
Anthropology Krista Lewis kxlewis@ualr.edu 501.569.3173 Schedule
Applied Communication April Chatham-Carpenter axchathamca@ualr.edu 501.569.3158 Schedule
Applied Science Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Art and Design Tom Clifton tgclifton@ualr.edu 501.569.8974
Biology David Tonkyn ncroe@ualr.edu 501.569.3006
Business Analytics Heyam Dannawi hxdannawi@ualr.edu 501.371.8009 Schedule
Business Information Systems Heyam Dannawi hxdannawi@ualr.edu 501.371.8009 Schedule
Business – Undecided (last names A-M) Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501.371.8009 Schedule
Business – Undecided (last names N-Z) Heyam Dannawi hxdannawi@ualr.edu 501.371.8009 Schedule
Chemistry Brian Berry bcberry@ualr.edu 501.569.3153
Communication Sciences & Disorders Dr. Donna Kelly djkelly@ualr.edu 501.569.3154 Schedule
Communication – Undecided Louis Scivally lfscivally@ualr.edu 501.537.1930 Schedule
Community Management & Development Eric Wiebelhaus-Brahm ejwiebelhaus@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Computer Science Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501.683.7115 Schedule
Computer Science – GAME Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501.683.7115 Schedule
Construction Management Erin Flowers eeflowers@ualr.edu 501.569.8715 Schedule
Criminal Justice – 1st-Time Online and Last Names A-M with 45-more hours Karen Wisdom kmwisdom@ualr.edu 501.683.7508
Criminal Justice – Last Names N-M with 45-more hours Jim Golden jwgolden@ualr.edu 501.569.3195
Criminal Justice – All students 90-more hours Mary Parker mlparker@ualr.edu 501.569.3195
Dance Performance Yslan Hicks myhicks@ualr.edu 501.596.3291
Economics Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501.371.8009 Schedule
E-Commerce Bruce Bauer blbauer@ualr.edu 501.683.7265
Education: Education Minor (Admitted to Program) Subject area major advisor
Education: Elementary Education (Admitted to program) John Burgin jsburgin@ualr.edu 501.569.8934
Education: K-12 Health & Physical Education (Admitted to Program) Bennie Prince bfprince@ualr.edu 501.683.7201
Education: Middle Childhood Education (Admitted to Program) Amy Sedivy-Benton alsedivy@ualr.edu 501.569.8652
Education: Special Education (Admitted to program) Bruce Smith bdsmith@ualr.edu 501.569.3367
Engineering: Architectural & Construction, Civil & Construction Erin Flowers eeflowers@ualr.edu 501.569.8715 Schedule
Engineering: Electrical/Computer Systems Jung Kim jhkim@ualr.edu 501.569.3258
Engineering Technology: Electronics & Computer David Luneau mdluneau@ualr.edu 501.569.8260
Engineering Technology: Mechanical Srikanth Pidugu sbpidugu@ualr.edu 501.371.7620
Engineering: Environmental Erin Flowers eeflowers@ualr.edu 501.569.8715 Schedule
Engineering: Deciding Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501.683.7115 Schedule
Engineering: Mechanical Systems Andrew Wright abwright@ualr.edu 501.569.8071
English Jeremy Ecke jsecke@ualr.edu 501.683.7768 Schedule
Environmental Health Sciences David Tonkyn ncroe@ualr.edu 501.569.3006
Finance Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501.371.8009 Schedule
Geology Virginia Martin-Oswalt vlmartin@ualr.edu 501.569.3546
Health Education and Promotion Bennie Prince bfprince@ualr.edu 501.683.7201
History Jess Porter jcporter@ualr.edu 501.569.3236
Information Science Elizabeth Pierce expierce@ualr.edu 501.683.7056
Interdisciplinary Studies Shanel Smith scsmith2@ualr.edu 501.569.3234
Interdisciplinary Studies On-Line Shanel Smith scsmith2@ualr.edu 501.569.3234
International Business Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501.371.8009 Schedule
International Studies Eric Wiebelhaus-Brahm ejwiebelhaus@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Interpretation – American Sign Language Linda Stauffer lkstauffer@ualr,edu 501.569.8508
Law Enforcement 2 – year degree Karen Wisdom kmwisdom@ualr.edu 501.683.7508
Legal Studies Joe Giammo jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Liberal Arts – Undecided Johanna Lewis jmlewis@ualr.edu 501.569.3296
Management (last names A-M) Tracy King
Heyam Dannawi
tmking1@ualr.edu
hxdannawi@ualr.edu
501.371.8009
501.371.8009
Schedule
Schedule
Management (last names N-Z) Heyam Dannawi hxdannawi@ualr.edu 501.371.8009 Schedule
Marketing Tracy King tmking1@ualr.edu 501.371.8009 Schedule
Mass Communication Timothy Edwards txedwards@ualr.edu 501.569.3250
Math Minh Nguyen mvnguyen1@ualr.edu 501.569.8100
Music Rolf Groesbeck  ragroesbeck@ualr.edu 501.569.3101
Nursing (Preadmit) Carolyn Fonville
Dee Dee Wallace
mcfonville@ualr.edu
ddwallace@ualr.edu
501.682.8625 Schedule
Nursing (Admitted to Program) Jon Vickers
Belinda White
jmvickers@ualr.edu
bkwhite@ualr.edu
501.569.8070
501.569.3596
Philosophy Michael Norton mbnorton@ualr.edu 501.569.3312
Physics Haydar Al-Shukri hjalshukri@ualr.edu 501.569.8000
Political Science Eric Wiebelhaus-Brahm ejwiebelhaus@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Pre-Law Joe Giammo jdgiammo@ualr.edu 501.569.3331
Professional & Technical Writing Dr. Joyce Locke Carter jlcarter@ualr.edu 501.569.8063
Professional Studies in Information Assurance Amy Frets amfrets@ualr.edu 501.683.7115 Schedule
Psychology Elisabeth Sherwin ebsherwin@ualr.edu 501.569.3171 Schedule
Sciences – Undecided Johanna Lewis jmlewis@ualr.edu 501.569.3296 Schedule
Social Work Lashonda Norfolk lmnorfolk@ualr.edu 501.569.3263
Social Work (Post-Bacc) Kathleen Logan kclogan@ualr.edu 501.569.3057
Sociology Krista Lewis kxlewis@ualr.edu 501.569.3173 Schedule
Theater Arts Yslan Hicks myhicks@ualr.edu 501.596.3291
Web Design & Development Thomas Wallace tswallace@ualr.edu 501.371.7500
World Languages – French/Spanish Andrew Deiser ajdeiser@ualr.edu
501.569.8158