Chancellor’s Leadership Corps Executive Council Candidates

Nine Chancellor’s Leadership Corps (CLC) Freshmen Scholars presented how they would make an impact in the program going forward if given the opportunity by their classmates.

Past council members include: Amber Standridge-Mount Ida (2009), Corey Graham-Jacksonville (2009), Dariane Mull-Little Rock Central (2010), Gregory Weese-Little Rock Catholic (2010), Amanda Carreiro-Little Rock Central (2010), Brittney Mitchell-Heber Springs (2010), Kelsey Reed-Bryant (2011), Katrina Abrams-Two Rivers (2011), Dustin Rhodes-Lonoke (2011), and Brandon Hughes-Bryant (2011).

Current Executive Council Officers are: Dustin Brown-Hermitage (2012), Jake Wideman-Maumelle (2012), Emily Bruner-Benton County School of the Arts (2012), and Alexa Treml-Cabot (2012).

The following students are looking to fill those shoes soon!  The candidates all gave amazing speeches in class on Tuesday, January 21st.

The 2013 Candidates are:

Kristyn Scott-Bryant

Nachosha Johnson-Camden Fairview

Megan Squires-Pine Bluff Dollarway

Aliyah Joseph-North Little Rock

Robyn Oglesby-North Little Rock

Diana Arias-Russellville

Micah Parker-Sheridan

Matthew Shockey-Van Buren

Stefanie Valentine-White Hall

All above students also have applied to be in next year’s sophomore ambassador class as well.

Posted in: News

Comments are closed.