IRB Members and Meetings

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock’s Institutional Review Board consists of Chancellor-appointed faculty members from the University’s colleges, and at least one member who is not otherwise affiliated with UA Little Rock, as required by federal regulations.

PIs will be invited to attend the meeting if their protocol is selected for review by the Full Board.

The IRB chair determines the calendar for the regularly scheduled meetings. Meetings are usually held on the first Thursday of every month (except for January and February), between 10:00 A.M. and 12:00 P.M.

Current IRB Members

  • E. Christopher Lloyd, School of Social Work, IRB Chair
  • Katherine Helms, Counseling, Human Performance, and Rehabilitation
  • Joseph Otundo, Counseling, Human Performance, and Rehabilitation
  • Molly Smith, Criminal Justice
  • Philip Williams, MidSouth Bioinformatics Center
  • Josy Nduku, Nursing
  • Lindsey Baertlein, Nursing
  • Donna Rose, Ottenheimer Library
  • Theresa Beiner, Bowen School of Law
  • Susan Hoffpauir, Clinton School of Public Service
  • Carmen Arick, Community Member
  • Belinda Blevins-Knabe, Psychology, Ex-Officio, past Chair
  • Brian Berry, Vice Provost for Research, Ex-Officio

2024 Meeting Schedule

  • Thursday, January 18
  • Thursday, February 1
  • Thursday, March 7
  • Thursday, April 4
  • Thursday, May 2
  • Thursday, June 6
  • Thursday, July 11
  • Thursday, August 1
  • Thursday, September 5
  • Thursday, October 3
  • Thursday, November 7
  • Thursday, December 5

Note: All meetings are from 10:00 A.M. to 12:00 P.M. via Zoom.