Skip to main content

Nominations open for 2020 Staff Achievement Awards, Scholarships

University of Arkansas at Little Rock employees, students, and alumni can nominate an outstanding staff member for the 2020 Staff Achievement Awards through Monday, March 9. This year, Chancellor Christina Drale has increased funding so the three winners of the Staff Achievement Awards will receive $2,000. 

The award categories include personal achievement, service to the university, and community service. Eligible employees are full-time regular classified and non-faculty/non-classified employees holding no academic rank. The awards will be distributed via payroll.

The winners will be announced at the Staff Awards Ceremony at 10:30 a.m. Thursday, April 16, in the Engineering and Information Technology Building Auditorium with a reception to follow. Staff members who are celebrating work anniversaries, have graduated in the past year, and retiring will also be recognized. 

The three categories for nominations are:

  • Personal Growth – Recognition will go to an individual whose scholarship, research, or creative talent has been particularly outstanding.
  • Ben Fry Service to UA Little Rock – Recognition will go to an individual who is distinctive in service through committees, special events, implementation of creative ideas or support and encouragement of others.
  • Community Service – Recognition will go to an individual who has been particularly successful in organizing community events or had major achievements in civic, service, or specialty organizations/events.

Staff members who are furthering their education at UA Little Rock can also apply for a scholarship. The Staff Senate will award two Staff Senate Scholarships, a $250 scholarship, and two Jerry Crittenden Employee Book Scholarships, a $75 book scholarship.  

To fill out a nomination form for the Staff Achievement Awards and Staff Senate scholarships, visit the Staff Senate website.

For more information, please contact Angie Faller at 501-916-5905 or