Staff Directory

NOTE: Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, CAHC staff are working hybrid in-office and work-from-home schedules. We recommend contacting us via email during this time.

Main number


Deborah Baldwin, Ph.D.
Associate Provost and
Director, UA Little Rock Center for Arkansas History and Culture

Laura McClellan
Assistant Director

Elise Tanner, M.S.
Director of Digital Projects and Initiatives

Cody Besett, M.A.
Student Success Archivist

Adrienne Jones, M.A.
Research and Scholarly Communication Archivist


Kaye Lundgren, M.A.
Archival Assistant

Emily Summers, M.A.
Processing Archivist


Kristin Mann, Ph.D.
Professor of History
Coordinator, Social Studies Education

J. Bradley Minnick, Ph.D.
Professor of English

Charles Romney, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Coordinator, Public History Masters Program

Jess Porter, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Geography, Chair of Department of History
Chair of Department of History