CRES Committee Structure

Executive Committee of the Committee on Racial Equity for Students

Chair: Keya McGee, Undergraduate Student.

Co-Chair: Nistha Neupane, Undergraduate Student.

Treasurer: Shadanah Oliver, Undergraduate Student.

Secretary: Chrissy Jones, Staff.

Faculty Advisor: Mark Baillie, Faculty.

Structure of the Committee on Racial Equity for Students

The committee will consist of members in the following areas:

4 Undergraduate students selected by the SGA
4 Graduate students selected by the GSA
4 Faculty members selected by the Faculty Senate Executive Committee
4 Staff members selected by the Staff Senate President (not including ex officio members)
2 Administrators (not included in other categories)
1 Member of the Diversity Council (minimum)
1 Ex Officio: Dean of Students

Total Members: 20

The Committee meets the first Friday of each month at 8:30 a.m., with possible additional meetings as needed. Students will serve one-year terms, renewable for a second term. Employees will serve a two-year term, renewable for a second two-year term. The Chair of the committee will be voted in by the committee.