2012 – Teaching

This award is to recognize, encourage, and reward superior teachers – individuals whose command of their respective disciplines, teaching methodologies, communications skills, concern for student performance, and commitment to the learning process exemplify the teacher/mentor model.

The award is not intended to be a popularity contest. It is designed to distinguish those teachers who maintain high expectations of their students and who ensure academic rigor in their courses.

College-level winners were:
Dr. Margaret E. McMillan, College of Science
Dr. Judith A. Hayn, College of Education
Dr. Gaurav Kumar, College of Business
Dr. Stacy Caroline Moak, College of Professional Studies
Dr. Hirak Patangia, College of Engineering and Information Technology
Stacy M. Pendergraft, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Coleen M. Barger, William H. Bowen School of Law