Faculty Appeals Council

Elected Members of the Faculty Appeals Council, AY23


Term ending 2024 Term ending 2023
College of Humanities, Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (7 reps) Lawrence Smith (THEA)


Jennifer Hune (SOE) – Chair

Naoki Hakutami (MUSI)

Heather Hummel (ENG)

Robert Corwyn (PSYC)

David Briscoe (SOANTH)

College of Business, Health, and Human Services (7 reps) A. Naeem Bajwa (DMMT)

Karen Leonard (DMMT)

Tom Tudor (DMMT)

Stephen Kintz (SLP)

Otmar Varela (DMMT)



Donaghey College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (7 reps) Xiu Ye (MATH)

Mike Tramel (CONST)

Ahmed A. Halimeh (INFS)

Nawab Ali (BIOL)


Anindya Ghosh (CHEM)

David Luneau (ECET)

Annie Childers (MATH)

Ottenheimer Library  (1 rep) Carol Macheak
Bowen School of Law (1 rep) Kelly Olson
Academic Administrators below the rank of Dean Vacant Vacant
Ex Officio (with vote)
Committee on Tenure Go Here

Past Membership