Skip to main content

UA Little Rock to Host University Assembly Sept. 10

The University of Arkansas at Little Rock will hold its fall University Assembly meeting virtually at 1 p.m. Friday, Sept. 10. 

The assembly will include reports from Faculty Senate President Amanda Nolen, Chancellor Christina Drale, Provost Ann Bain, Staff Senate President Rosalie Shahan, Student Government Association President Ashley Chamberlain, and Dr. Cody Decker, vice chancellor of student affairs and chair of the COVID Emergency Response Team (CERT).

The Open Forum portion of the meeting is dedicated to a COVID-related question-and-answer format with the UA Little Rock Covid Emergency Response Team (CERT). Questions may be submitted to President Nolen at by Sept. 8 or during the open forum session.

CERT is a 14-member committee that has representation from Student Affairs, Academic Affairs, Human Resources, Public Safety, Counseling Services, Health Services, Communications, Facilities Management, eLearning, and Environmental Health and Safety.  

In previous business, the University Assembly will vote on an amendment to change the student representation on the Traffic Committee, Committee on Committees, and the Policy Advisory Councils.

A link to the virtual meeting, the agenda for University Assembly, and the minutes from the April 2, 2021, meeting can be found on the UA Little Rock Faculty Senate website. The link to join the meeting will go live around 12:40 p.m.